Help me connect Steemers with Drug Reform !

Hello everyone,

My name is Sara. I am interested in self-improvement, psychedelics, yoga, blockchain and awesome books!

Here's a pic of me with my cute friend :

BeFunky-collage.jpg

A couple of things…

1. Steem is AWESOME!

I am so glad I found Steemit because of the way it incentivises the social network! It’s just to my taste.

But, since I am just starting out… Will you help me follow the right people, and find the latest in the community about Steemit? I already enjoyed Steemit Made Simple by @mindover ! :)

Screen Shot 2018-11-06 at 15.54.47.png

2. I am DONE WITH DRUG WAR!

I am an activist and blogger for reforming drug laws.

Here I am protesting the prohibition ahead of a big UN summit in NYC…

Mary_Janes_The_Women_of_Weed_Official_Trailer_2017.gif

War on Drugs is not only a failed policy, but also a policy that creates horrible unintended consequences such as mass incarceration, stigma around drugs and drug users and encroaches on our FREEDOM OF SPEECH and COGNITIVE LIBERTY (freedom to do what we want to our bodies and mind w/o causing harm to others)!!!

Besides… Bus image.png No ?

3. I got on Steemit because the future is in our hands!

Just like the prohibition of drugs, it will take some time for us to organise as a community around alternatives which can replace the systems we have now. Only something new that works can replace the status quo. When these alternatives - like Steemit - reach a critical mass and people start swarming to our side, the party is on!

So I say - let’s do it!

Would you like to help me connect to people who share my interests?

Other than drug policy, I am passionate about politics, economics, science, self-development and self-care, personal transformation and healing, yoga, meditation, universe, and nature.

Tell me in comments down bellow!

I am excited to share what I can with the Steem community - and if you have any questions, ask away!

Thanks!

Love y’all,

S

Sort:  

Hey @braingain! Welcome to the community!!!

Woohoo! What's up my man, much love

It is great to have another psychonaut onbord! One more voice is always appreciated on this platform and I look forward to seeing what you have to say.

Woohoo, thanks dricestudio ! Can't wait to check out your crew, and more of your beautiful content! :)

Welcome to steemit @braingain.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thanks tuanis, you're awesome! :D

welcome to steemit

I upvote newbies! Welcome and cool first post!! Now following...

thanks dude :D

Check @Jerrybanfield he has some great content on learning about steemit. Click his website there you will see a lot of information on all kind of stuff.

Thanks! Good luck man

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Thanks for the comment Heigo and thank you for your commitment - you're awesome!

Best,
Sara

Hi @braingain
welcome to the community. Looking forward to your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93