INTRO: Insatiable Curiosity, Business, Bacon, Books and Steemit Powered FingerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit, I'm Brad and very intrigued by what this platform can become.

As an entrepreneur, investor and marketing consultant, much of the content, writing, videos and podcasts I do are business-related.  Although I plan on sharing some of the best stuff here regarding business, I also plan to use this as a platform to share some of my other passions and interests as well.

I grew up near St. Louis, lived in Florida and Texas for much of my life and finally settled in San Diego, CA a few years ago after selling my last business (and it will take wild horses to drag me away).

Growing up I would have been easily labeled ADD.  I mean, check out this awesome report card (most likely from kindgergarten or something)

Not much has changed, as I still love talking and acting silly a bit (maybe too often)

My life has been a series of ups and downs, but very rarely has it been boring (and that's on purpose).

Years ago a family friend told me to "live my life like I'm writing a book about it" he then explained what a good book contains: twists, turns, drama, comedy, success, failure and most importantly... adventure.

Although I've published 8 books for others with my boutique publishing company, I've yet to pen my own, although I'm currently outlining it.

I have an insatiable curiosity for people, ideas, experiences, knowledge and deep discussions that twist my brain, challenge my beliefs and make me laugh til I cry.

Professional Fun Facts:

I’ve been called an Opportuneur, or an entrepreneur who has an uncanny knack for noticing and seizing opportunities wherever they are, often in multiple industries, niches and professions.  I’ve started a string of businesses in multiple industries.  Some have been fantastic successes and others have failed to be profitable.  (Notice I didn’t say “I failed” because each of those experiences brought me great “feedback” about what doesn’t work.

More specifically…

  • I started profitable yard service company when I was 15.
  • Worked for Disney World after college (and yes, I have many secrets)
  • Sold television advertising spots on a local TV station in Orlando, FL
  • Managed $18 million in assets at a major financial brokerage company
  • Consulted with with Financial Advisors helping them grow their business
  • Started a consulting company serving commercial real estate owners and helping them to defer their income tax liability
  • Achieved Master’s Certification in NLP: Neuro Linguistic Programming.  (Am I using it on you now? I’ll never tell)
  • Launched, grew and exited a successful portfolio of information products and sold to an investor group from New Zealand
  • Angel funded and co-founded a GPS software startup for consumers with Garmin and Tom Tom GPS
  • Published and strategically marketed 8 books for my expert clients that each became #1 bestsellers and parlayed this success into successful sales funnels.
  • Consulted a health supplement company currently on track to do $20mm in revenue by providing marketing direction and development of strategic alliances.
  • Directed and advised the marketing department for an 8-figure real estate SAAS and coaching company
  • Cofounded an exclusive mastermind called The Boardroom Mastermind for 6-8 figure business owners and executives.
  • Have advised and consulted with numerous businesses from experts, authors and consultants to SAAS and ecommerce business on a full range of marketing strategies.
  • Co-founded and direct the marketing and branding of Stiletto Coffee
  • And I’m on the board of multiple companies advising them on their growth and marketing strategies
  • I'm the host of the top rated iTunes podcast called "Bacon Wrapped Business:  Sizzling Hot Business Advice Guarantee To Make You Fat... PROFITS" since June 2014, where I have interviewed some of the top experts in the field of business and marketing.

And that’s the closest I’ve come to writing a “resume” since 1998!  I hated it then and I hate it now.I own a marketing consultancy and profit improvement company called Costanzo Marketing.

For fun, I like crazy water sports, fast cars and travel.

FYI: I don't own that jet...at least not yet. Way easier to have a friend with a truck, a boat AND a jet.

But I CAN fly! Just watch...

 And if all this droning on STILL has you curious about me, then you can watch this video episode of my podcast with one of my life coaches, Dr. Laurie Emery as she interviews me and dives deep into what makes me tick. It's the most revealing I've ever been on video like this. 

Lastly, I'd like to thank @neilstrauss and @anwenbaumeister for convincing me to give it a go.  

Anwen did an amazing job of explaining how she uses Steemit at Neil's recent Society International event.  FYI, if you're not following them yet, you definitely should be.


Sort:  

If you lead the people with correctness, who will dare not be correct?

What's it called when you lend money to a bison? -A BUFFA-LOAN!

Hey! Brad's on Steem too. I'm really digging this platform and see some huge potential. I wish it was a little faster but I think it has the beginnings of something great.

Looking forward to more posts from you. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26