Blockchain, Software, Agribusiness, Rainforest, Sailing -

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

My name is Marcelo and I'm from Curitiba, Brazil. I am a blockchain and decentralization fanatic since July 2016. I found out about Steemit a little bit after that, and became a frequent reader of Bitshares, Ethereum and Steem’s posts ever since. I am trying to organize a Steemians community in Curitiba. Very few people know about Steemit here and I do believe it is a revolutionary platform for both producers and consumers of good quality content.

I'm an agronomic engineer and I've been working with software development for agribusiness in Brazil for the past 25 years.

I also like hiking, especially in the Atlantic Jungle, one of the many tropical forest ecosystems found in Brazil and where I own a small farm. Sailing is another of my passions and I'm lucky enough to have Paranaguá bay’s warm and safe waters to enjoy sunny days out.

I'll post some texts about blockchain projects, especially applied to agribusiness. If you follow me, I'll also show you some great photos and descriptions about this exotic corner of the world. Food has a lot of cultural significance in Brazil, and once in awhile I'll also share traditional brazilian recipes here.

I apologize beforehand for my weak English. Portuguese is my native language and I also speak Spanish. I've learned English and Spanish only through reading and from what my 3 daughters and Argentinian wife have taught me.

If you want to know a little bit more about this part of the world and how blockchain can impact our living, just follow me.

Sort:  

Welcome @br-real to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thanks ! Great community !

Hi, i'm new here. You can check my posts about food, travel and random stuff. Follow me and i'll follow you back, enjoy!! :)

This was my first post. Thanks for your welcome !

have fun :)

I hope you like steem, lets be friends, a big steemit family! :)

Let´s go ! Thanks !

@br-real, Welcome to steemit. Your introduction is very fascinating and your photos are simply mesmerizing. Marcelo, do you know that you resemble a bit like popular hollywood actor, Mark Wahlberg? :)

The puppies are cute and your interests are really very cool.
my interests are in agriculture and boats. I am a marine surveyor in India.

I have been here just a fortnight and since then having an amazing time here.

Welcome again. I wish you all the very best here. May you flourish and prosper. God Bless.

Thank you for your reception, @topdog, I wish half of your evaluation could be true! My passion is sailing and I intend to make a great crossing when I have more experience. Thank you for your reception, I wish half of your evaluation could be true! Best wishes to you too.

Congratulations @br-real! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello and congrts on your post @br-real cute puppies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71