My First Post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Greetings everyone. As the title states this is my first post on Steemit. My wife's cousin was telling me about the platform and I was very interested in the idea of relevant, quality content. I think it is a great idea! I must admit though, I am mildly intimidated by the breadth of knowledge and experiences presented here. My hope is that eventually one day I will be able to bring at least one worthwhile thing to the community. I have been working as a Technology Director at a public school district for over a decade. I have an awesome wife and an equally awesome dog, we all love to camp when the weather allows. In my spare time I like to BBQ, watch sports, and spend time with my family. To kick things off I will include a couple of pictures I took while we were camping this past summer.

IMG_20170623_203009.jpg

received_10155386222342567.jpeg

I look forward to digging deeper into this community!IMG_20170724_132809.jpg

Sort:  

Is that last picture up by Pictured Rocks in Michigan? Looks vaguely familiar

Yep, sure is! Taken from the boat tour.

lol- I thought so- very historic photo op.

Plus I'm from Michigan and we know all those little nooks and crannies

Awesome, me too! I went ahead and followed you.

Michigan born and raised (I'm a troll, I live under [south] of the bridge) lol

Ditto, try to get to the UP as much as possible. The sunset pics are from Burt Lake.

Burt Lake is gorgeous!

Welcome to steemit! It's a great place... only been here about 6 months and gave up drama on FB to be here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56