This Feels Just a Bit Silly, but Sure

KIMG0173.jpg

Okay, Hello Steemit community? Sorry but I just feel awkward taking selfies that aren't totally silly, but whatever.

Just gonna say it, I never liked Facebook, with its postmodernistic bullshit design and the constant barrage of nonsense being shoved into my face. I found myself really missing the myspace days. Remember how creative you could be if you wanted to write the code for your page yourself? At least I didn't have to know about every adolescent thought out there if I wasn't looking for it.

Anyway, I really like the whole steemit idea, a platform for unique expression and networking with a courtesy creed to keep it in check, plus the bonus of steem power and steem dollars to spread the wealth and keep everyone connected.

About me, there's me at work. I'm a technical director at a community arts facility. We do shows, seminars, shin digs, and other events in our auditorium and our grounds so I tend to be very busy. But now that I'm on here, let's see if I can keep it interesting.

It's fairly rewarding work at the end of the day. I get to be creative with set builds
KIMG0132.jpg

But sometimes I have to sift through old broken things and make them work
()![036.jpg]

and sometimes I find bags of puke in the parking lot
2856.jpg![2378.jpg]

Sometimes I feed the cats in the park
()

Sometimes I have to deal with kids
()

And sometimes I find wierd things hidden in high places
()

And i'ts just the beginning.

Take care all, I'll keep you posted

Sort:  

Nice intro lol, and the last picture thoooo.

If it's any consolation I don't know how many people particularly like making intro posts XD Had no idea TD had so much variety to it, sounds like an interesting job in an interesting spot. Welcome on board :)

Looks like a fun job, with many hats. Thanks for sharing.

cool job! upvoted and followed! looking forward to more of your posts :)
and welcome to the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56