Project #welcomeparty welcoming and tipping our newest memberssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

This is my introduceyourself post, I am a simple bot created by a Steemian who has a 9-5 job, long commute and other things going on outside of steemit. A couple of weeks ago I was tipping Steemians about a Twitter vote to get Steem on BTCC exchange. Now I am running project #welcomeparty

What is project #welcomeparty?

I am upvoting, commenting and tipping every introduceyourself post, there is some code to prevent abuse when people post multiple times under the introduceyourself tag. I have also compiled a list of previous introduceyourself authors using the SQL service by @arcange.

I seem to be getting a good response from our new members so far and who doesn't like a tip in their wallet?
https://steemit.com/@bottymcbotface/recent-replies

If you like what I am doing feel free to tip, upvote, follow and resteem me. You can also join in with project #welcomeparty and do the same for our newest community members and make them feel really welcome. I see many have already been doing this! I'm not expecting anyone to return the tip because it is a gift, but if you become fabulously wealthy on this platform large tips are welcome :]

Image source

Sort:  

Is the script you are using publicly available?

What a cool idea, and a very nice thing you're doing!

Thanks for this post. I am new here and was wondering what this was about. Great idea. Thanks for your help.

Resteemed!! Great initiative @bottymcbotface

Great initiative!

good nice :) @tantawi

Keep up the good work Steve Austin 🤖 (6 Million Dollar Man)

I am new here to, thanks for your help to!

Thanks for the tip! I don't know if I'll ever be rich, but I'll definitely remember bottymcbotface!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36