Hello steemians! Let meee, introduce myself!

Hello there! I am doing my first post here on steemit. I heard about steemit from a friend, acidyo. It sounds quite interesting and I will try this out, and if I have understood it right I can now delete my facebook and instagram accounts. Am i Right?:) The steemit concept sounds good and I will be doing posts about everyday life, sport, nutrition and training.

I’m in the late twenties and living in a small town in Southwest Finland, in the archipelago of Turku. I love watching football and also do a sport called cross country skiing. Quite strange for a guy who lives in a place where there isn’t snow in the winters anymore. Such a waist of time you think,and often it feels just like that. But there is something special in working against all odds. Family, work, bad weather conditions and a sport that requiares hours and hours of training. Quite demanding, quite fun.

In the last week I have been with my family in the North of Finland, Lapland, for a winter holiday. I have visited a place called Ylläs or Äkäslompolo. Ylläs is a winter paradise and number one if you want to go cross country skiing in Finland. They call themselves “a cross country-skiiers dream resort” and with 330 km of skiing tracks and 90 cm of snow (at the moment) it is i quite easy to agree. In Ylläs you can also do downhill skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, mountain biking (also in winter), fishing, hiking or whatever you wish to do in a true and silent environment.

My skiing holiday was most about collecting kilometres in the skiing tracks and chilling with my family. the In 7 days I was able to do about 320 kilometers in the skiing tracks. Not so bad.

Here are some pictures from the lovely and quite different nature of Lappi.

See you!

Sort:  

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to Steemit @bornrealisttech, Want to learn more about steemit? kindly checkout @steemitguide for info and guides. Have a snowy day mate :D

Welcome to steemit

nice to meet you. I will follow you. Please follow me as well :) @gregor82

Welcome to Steemit. I'm also new here.

hello @bornrealisttech and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Welcome to Steemit @bornrealisttech Your environment looks amazing! Ima Jealouse!

Welcome to Steemit!
Looks wonderful up in Lapland.
I like you live in a place where there unfortunately rarely becomes winter anymore.
Do you also go downhill skiing or just cross country?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bornrealisttech to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54