INTRODUCE YOURSELF: FOR BORNEO, HOME OF MOTHER NATURE

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi, Steemiters!
d6015ee1c2202fe75beaa53c44540848 (1).jpg
My name is Sanib and I live in Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia in the island of Borneo. I am happily married and have two girls and two granddaughters. My interests are many but the most important is doing research and writing history, culture and nature of Sarawak, in particular and of Borneo too as an academician. If you check Amazon you may find some of my books.

At the same time you may labelled me as a social enterpreneur working to preserve the history and cultue of communities in Sarawak and Broneo. I love called Borneo as the home of mother nature and work for the conservation of the great and old tropical forest with its endemic flora and fauna as the heritage of our planet. Steemiters are welcome to join me by writing and contributing ideas.

I fell in love with the Internet way back in 1981 when punchcards, huge terminals and dial-in were items to be proud of among young university students at that time. But I am no computer nerd. When the Internet was simplified for writing with the emergence of blogging, I immediately created a few Google's blogspot.coms in 2007. Although old in age, I do want to be left behind and jumped into the new Internet world of Wordpress, Facebook and just two daya ago I am here in Steemit!

I plan to write more in Steemit and hope you Steemiters from all over the world will support my love for Borneo, home of mother nature!

Sort:  

Hi @borneoo welcome to the Steemit platform. Happy to see more people from Kuching joining and I hope that we can organize a second Kuching Steemit Meetup. Just a suggestion, since you are allowed to use 5 tags, you should use all the 5 tags to give your post more exposure. Upvoted 100% and following you.
Spreading Positivity One Post At A Time

Thanks, Charles! Cheers!

You are most welcome.

Welcome to Steem @borneoo I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi Sanib, nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit.. Nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian... Follow me @onority

Nice to meet you, @borneoo! Welcome to Steemit!

Hey Sanib,

Welcome to this wonderful community.
Steemit is a great place to write, share and connect with other people.

I wish you all the best here.
May your dreams come true.

If you​ have any questions feel free to ask.

All the best :)

You're welcome :)

Welcome to steemit Sir. Your story is quite enlightening and interesting. I joined here last month and everyday it's awesome to see new things happening. Welcome.

A new Steemian :-) hello @borneoo I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love this place! It's incredibly awesome and rewards quality contributors in a great way! Stick around for the long term though and follow some established authors here to quickly learn and grow with the community.

Congratulations @borneoo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome @borneoo !!! Great to have you onboard steemit ! And of course #teammalaysia .... Excited to see fantastic content from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31