Buying Bitcoin With PayPal - Any Advice?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Has anyone had any good or bad experiences with buying bitcoin with PayPal?

I've got some PayPal funds from selling on Ebay and rather than wait days for the money to go via my bank account by which point Bitcoin has gone up again, I want to try buying some instantly.

Any sites you would or wouldn't recommend?

Thanks in advance for your help and advice!

Sort:  

paypal is safe, otherwise you can also buy bitcoin from differenct exchanges like poloniex, coinbase, cex etc.

I want to put the Bitcoin onto Poloniex, but I'm not sure where to buy it with PayPal. I've checked out a few sites, but not sure if any are trustworthy.

upvoted followed
follow back

Thanks very much, appreciate it!

i personally use www.virwox.com. Consider paypal one of the safest ways as you can revert a transaction. Yet most of paypal payments charge higher fees.

Thanks very much, I'll check it out!

Virwox has a 10% fee in the end. Pretty high.
I've also used xcoins.io for Paypal. They charge 15% though. Not sure what other paypal sources there are available!

Following! I wish we could follow actual posts like this.

Thanks :)

I'm super curious about this myself! Super tired of the limits placed on me, so I've been wondering what the best way to transfer funds is. Everywhere I've tried to use doesn't allow Americans to exchange USD unfortunately. Please let us know what works for you!

I sure will, thanks!

if you have a PayPal debit card, you can purchase through Coinbase. eBay is another option where you have to pay a premium.

FYI I have sold some cryptocurrencies on eBay for a nice profit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69