Into the New World

Hi Steem world! I'm finally in here after so much convincing from a good friend of mine @jaythemagnate (I'm 5 days late from when he forced me to take these shots haha thanks tho bruh ♥️). He had been bugging me for a year now about putting up my own blog because he wanted me to write about our travel experiences (we both love to travel), but I didn't have enough confidence to do it. I actually write more of literary and more on a personal level, so I guess it's the reason why I couldn't put it up for everybody to read. I had bits of it though in my instagram account (feel free to follow me @chamaelo :D) just because I believe those were the most decent pieces I can show to the world. Hihi.

So what made me do it now? A few months ago, something happened to me and put me in a major switch in life. It was ugly and messy, but I find myself writing more. My friend figured out I could make use of it to finally start writing for an audience, or I'll just put all my words to waste. That kind of hit me... Though I don't really aim to impress, but I do want to express myself, and hopefully gain more confidence along the way.

Bits and Pieces of Me

I'm just a normal girl from a corner in the world who's currently struggling with adulting and tending a broken heart (there, you now have a clue haha). I find sanctuary in reading books, nature tripping, and talking to The Big Guy up there. I'm a Metallurgical Engineer but dreams of wandering the world, thus I like to call myself Wander Woman. :D

Most of the time, my mind goes here and there, so you can expect this blog to be a bowl mixture of life and God, love and heartaches, books, food, travels, and well, maybe something random and interesting to write about. But I love reading blogs more than writing for it, so I'm really looking forward to learning more in this new community. ♥️

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Hope your wounded heart heals sooner rather than later.

Mabuhay! Welcome to steemit, @bookywanderwoman!

I upvoted you for support and I followed you because I want to read more of your works.

Also, I would like to invite you to meet the entire steemph gang in discord:

https://discord.gg/JbsmVvh

I'm not promising anything, but maybe we can help you with your broken heart. Lol!

#untalented

Welcome to SteemIt Wander Woman

Hello @bookywanderwoman ! I know you will do great. You seem to be a very easy going person, and a kind hearted girl as well. Best luck in your posts.
You have my upvote and follow.
Regards from México. @jlopezamor

Hi @bookywanderwoman and welcome here. I wish you all the best for the future and lots of upvotes. I will follow your account now. Never give up ;) Greetings from Mongolia, Silbart.

Ang cute naman.

Welcome @bookywanderwoman ! Glad to have you in our community! Here you can write about absolutely anything you want and there's audience for everything. Good luck and keep steeming! @extremeromance

welcome =D

Very Excellent Pictures!
Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)
PINK-SMILEY.png

Congratulations @bookywanderwoman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71