Steemit Is Revolutionizing Social Media. Can It Change The Way Humans Learn? I'm Bringing My Love For Books Here On Steemit. And Make You Fall In Love Too.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi, everyone. I' m a bookworm and I'm here to make you fall in love in books.

Here's is my current epub library.

I read roughly a book a day. On diverse subjects.

Surprised? Well, I stay alone indoors almost all day and my books are my comforts. Close pals.

There is no friend as loyal as a book.
— Ernest Hemingway

I know it's been quite long you read a book. But every day, I would be sharing my thoughts and musings about every book I read.

I promise to make them interesting and visually appealing.

That way, you can gain a lot too.

I hope you find them useful. Hopefully, we're going to have a nice time together.

So watch out for me every day. A book a day makes Steemit a wonderful place to be.

Ooh and if there are any books you would like me to read and talk about, I would love to hear from you.

What are your favorite books?

Sort:  

Welcome! I've been loving Audible lately at 3x speed. I didn't realize how much of an audio/visual learner I am. I think I have a little bit of dyslexia, so audio works well for me. I've been "reading" all kinds of books lately. Maybe I'll post about them soon. I think my favorite author is Daniel Suarez. I've read or listened to all of his books, some more than once. Love me some cyber punk. :) I also read a lot of non-fiction and am almost done with Nick Bostrom's Superintelligence. Really thought-provoking read.

Thanks for the welcome. I've experimented with audio books but I ddn enjoy it as I did with text. I'm glad you found something useful.

Hi!
Great post. Some of my favourite books are Waiting for Barbarians, The Stranger, The Moon is Down, Welcome to the Funhouse and Major Barbara. I love reading as well. I also like to write (largely for my own pleasure and therapy). I was wondering if you would take the time to read my most recent poem https://steemit.com/steemit/@hmfoucault/bondage-dominance-submission-sadomasochism-living-with-rats I would really appreciate any feedback you had.
Thanks,
H

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40