Hi, We’re Bookie - Sports Betting on the Blockchain #IntroduceYourself

Hey everyone!

My name’s Cory and I’m here with Bookie, the world’s first provably fair sports betting platform, built entirely on the Peerplays blockchain. My goal is to keep you all informed and up to date on this cutting edge app.

It won’t be all business, though. We’ll publish articles on getting started, beginner and intermediate terminology, and maybe even betting previews. Really, we want to give you interesting and informative articles so let us know if you have any requests.

So, what makes me qualified to talk to you about sports and sports betting? I closely follow—and occasionally bet on—every major sport, as well as several non-major sports. I’m a lifelong fan of the “disappointing-Canadians-since-1993” Toronto Blue Jays and the “spoiling-their-fans-for-decades” New England Patriots. I was at the game the Pats went 16-0 in 2007! And no, I don’t want to talk about what happened in the Super Bowl that year. I’m also a semi-amateur sports bettor of 15+ years, which I already alluded to, so I’m bringing the knowledge from all angles.

But, as I’m told daily, not everything is about me. Back to the app.

steemit post.jpeg

Bookie will launch as a desktop application in the first half of 2018 as the first sports betting exchange where anyone can bet 100% securely from anywhere in the world. The blockchain technology powering Bookie brings bettors from all over the world together, on one platform, in real-time. The result is a cutting-edge sports betting experience that will satisfy the requirements of every sports bettor, from professional to casual.

Follow us here for major updates and releases. Some big things coming up soon include brand new websites, release of the Bookie app, and other experiences on the Peerplays blockchain. And, since none of us plan to retire in 2018, we’ve got plans well beyond the app release. But I’ll save that for another day.

Learn more about the Bookie here.
Learn more about the Peerplays blockchain here.

You can also follow us on Twitter.

Bookie-HorzLogo-Black-RGB.png

Sort:  

NEW ON STEEMIT
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya AND @REECHA
get back to back in touch for upvote

hello and welcome @bookieapp~~

While I doubt you'll be up and working by the time of the SuperBowl, I'm glad you'll be running in time for the WorldCup!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63