Hi from Los Angeles

My name is Jill and I live in Los Angeles. Here's a picture of me in my backyard.

IMG_2326.JPG
So I was introduced to Steemit the same way I am was introduced to most technology-- my husband @kenweiner made me do it. I can be a bit slow to warm to new technologies. In fact, the only reason I joined Twitter was because I got a quicker response when I tweeted at him than when I texted him. If you see a bunch of tweets from 2008 that say "Hey! When are you getting home?" or "Where did you put the D batteries?" that was probably me.

But, I am excited to join Steemit. This seems like welcoming community full of people with inquisitive minds. I think I'll be able to learn a lot here. My plan was to mostly post about books (hence the username), but I also am learning needlecraft, so maybe a bit of that too.

Looking forward to learning more about everyone!

Sort:  

Hey @bookgirl, welcome to Steemit!

Hello, @bookgirl !
I'm glad to welcome you on STEEMIt!
I followed you and UpVoted to you!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt!

Haha, I love the twitter story, that is hilarious! Welcome to the community :)

Nice to meet you, @bookgirl! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

It's great pleasure to have you on steemit. I welcome you specially and hope you enjoy interacting with us.

Welcome! I'm looking forward to seeing what kind of books you post about :)

HI .... congratulations from my side .welcome to steemit platform ..I commented on your post...I have created a fb page " steemit global community" join us...we will give you all the help needed.
Get to make new friends..
Follow me on @abdullahkhattak..

Hi! Nice to meet you.. Welcome to Steemit! @bookgirl

I follow you on to support you now.

I welcome you to steemit. I give you some tips:
Just make your own post and comment others. This is a nice community here. If you click at @thunderland you can see my posts, and if you like them, you can upvote them and follow me. A post should always contain an image.
You can do this with all users. Have fun and welcome here. @thunderland

If you get a price from steemitboard, upvote his comment with the arrow.
All the best for you and much fun here. -)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66