You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My life started as an adopted child….. today, who I have become!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hey Michael. Really enjoyed reading your story. I never had kids myself and through the years often thought about adopting . People are often afraid of adopting someone else's child - that there will be something missing. That maybe the bond won't be there. But I disagree.
Seeing my large family - immediate and extended - some of us just don't mix, and some of us do extremely well. This is the same with some friends. We just have a flow. So I've learned that ''blood'' isn't the same as love, dedication, trust.... and those that believe so are just in line for some serious pain if/when it blows in their face.
So thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

I agree with what you say, I have a good connection with the family I grew up with and get along well with some relatives yet not so much with others.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42