You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #INTRODUCEYOURSELF - Nicholas Bozman (BONKITE)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Absolutely! If I didn't think people would be bored or annoyed, I would treat my Steemit account just exactly like I treated my Google+ account. I say that I think they would be annoyed or bored because even though my Facebook is a thousand times more boring, the actual purpose of Facebook is for social media. I would like to use my Steemit account and dTube account as a real blog you know, I just feel like the community is expecting a certain type of material from the community as a whole and there are even greater expectations on the individual as they exist in the Steemit community... If I thought that I could post food recipes one post, and in the next post I talk about video games and show some video game footage of me playing, and the next post would be about fishing and then the next post will be about crypto - if I thought I could do a genuine blog like that / that encompasses all of the things I'm interested in instead of just Crypto, I would do it in a heartbeat! I'm testing the waters right now with non crypto material to see if people will get upset with me for not talking about crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69