Sun-loving illustrator and comics artist introducing herself

Hello Steemians,

My name is Kristel and I'm an illustrator and comics artist and a newbie here at Steemit.

I'm originally from Estonia, moved to Denmark right after high school and stayed there for 12 years and now for the last 5 years I've lived in Athens, Greece. In August next year I will have been an expat for exactly half of my life.

Before I decided to finally put aside the fear of doing what I really wanted to do I worked among other things as
an au-pair
internet researcher
croquis model
cleaner in private homes
portrait artist
alumni coordinator
communications assistant
and tech support.

By education I'm a historian/communicator.

And right now after two failed tries, I'm on my third attempt of making a living as a freelance illustrator and comics artist.

This blog would be mainly for little comics like this one - I've been thinking for some time about making them more regularly.

language justmy2cents_wtext_web.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here :)
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks @hien-tran! It looks like a really nice place. :)

Welcome

That comic was funny XD oh! and welcome! :D

Thanks @lovesoldier69 - nice to see that someone else likes this type of humor!

welcome to steemit! Hope you'll have a great time here ! ^^

Thanks @beekart! Looking forward to your art classes!

Thank you! That would be great! :)

Welcome to Steem @bonaramis. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Congratulations @bonaramis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32