Allo Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit world! Colin here (@boilingchill

In the "real world" I am a Design Strategist. I teach, innovate and consult using Design Methodologies and Design Research. In addition, I'm absolutely fascinated at the potential of all things blockchain. 

I also take photos. Most of my images usually deal with conveying transient ephemeral moments of occupied spaces and how artefacts and humans react to and navigate around those spaces. I have been lucky enough to be featured in Zealous (UK), Dodho (Spain) and exhibited in Athens, Portland and Singapore. 

I love all things pop culture. I can sing cartoon theme songs from the 80s. I love New Wave and Synth Wave. I spend too much money collecting and reading comic books. 

I can't wait to share images, discuss comics and generally just interact with a community of good people from all over the world! Leave a comment below!

Colin's Steemit Steemit  Colin's InstagramInstagram Colin's TwitterTwitter

Sort:  

Buen Post, me alegra poder compartir contigo

Welcome! I also love photography. I would be really grateful if you follow me so you can comment my photos too in order to me to improve on my skill!

Sure thing! and thanks for reaching out!

Welcome to steemit @bilingchill . Good to have you here . You just stumbled upon the best blockchain of them all .

Thanks! Really stoked to run around in this playground!

Welcome to steemit @boilingchill.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thanks for the welcome and great tips!

Cool photos! Welcome to the party.

I am now following and look forward to what you do here!

:)

Hi! Welcome to Steemit~ I really like the first picture, maybe because I love landscapes images, however, it's amazing. I'll follow you so I can see when you upload new amazing pictures!

Thank you for the follow! My images are mostly landscape and street so I do hope you'll enjoy them!

Hey @boilingchill, Welcome to Steemit my friend!, I will keep an eye out for your work and support it the best I can. I like to support newcomers to this platform, because we were all there at one stage, it can be very hard to learn how it all works. If you need to learn anything about Steemit please Follow me and ask any questions anytime, I will always respond!

Thank you! I'm slowly feeling my way around and hopefully, will stay on this platform for a long while! Will definitely holler if I have any questions. Appreciate it!

The best way to learn about this is too work it out as you go along, I am here anytime

Welcome to Steem boilingchill! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hey Colin! Welcome to Steemit! It's a fun community here for photographers, and I personally have "gotten to know" (as much as you can online) a lot of awesome photographers and learned a lot through them!

You've already started using #photofeed which is a great way to get into some of the more serious photography, and also if you haven't already, I would check out steempeak.com. They are a much better way to use Steemit, and have a lot more cool features than using steemit.com. You can read more about them at their account @steempeak. Though make sure you only give your password to trusted sites, otherwise it could be a hacker.

But anyways welcome! Excited to see your portfolio and let me know if you have any questions!

I'm using @steempeak to type this and loving it. Thanks @aweber for the recommendation!

Hello Colin, Great first post! welcome to Steemit!
Thumb up 01.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42