Honesty, snark and some glitter

 photo 13879231_317111615289387_8174199729092028864_n_zps420rqnzr.jpg
As a writer, I feel like it is my job to inform the people (being you of course) exactly how I feel about what is going on in the world today (or what is in my general sphere of things). I feel like I need to observe, tell the truth and just put myself out there for you to bask in the glory of my presence. Now this could be the overwhelming urge for the spotlight (being a Leo or a writer or just a drama queen) or it comes from watching too much Harriet the Spy when it first came out. For the record, that is the ONLY time Michelle Trachtenberg was acceptable in any role EVER (she ruined Buffy, that was it, she is dead to me).
So here I sit at 11:18pm on a Wednesday night trying to figure out exactly how I want to put myself out to the world tonight, and tonight I am fucking tired. I am totally just unenthusiastically exhausted. It has been 3 days since I have been diagnosed with Whooping Cough and my body is wracked with unconventional exhaustion. Now I thought that because I was vaccinated, I could never get this vile illness, I was wrong...Vaccination just means that it can't kill me quickly. So as I fight to get the breath back after my lungs are wracked with spasms, I think about how much my body hates antibiotics and steroids. My body is just totally done with this foulness and wants everything to be done with. The only positive thing to come out of this nonsense is the fact that I have finally given up cigarettes, I want to say for good this time.
I think I need to rewind a little bit, I realize I have not started from the beginning and that can sometimes get confusing when you are first meeting someone. So, Hello out there! You can call me Shaye or Chick or something that sounds vaguely sweet and sometimes inappropriate as long as you don't take it too far. Who am I? Well, I am a little bit of heaven in a lotta bit of chaos. I am a Mommy, a writer, an editor, a photographer, a geek and an all around the hot mess that traverses herself under the guise of various glittery things. I obsess over owls and faeries, things that sparkle and shine, various projects of geekery and nerdisms and have a fondness for profound kitchyness. I am a crusader for those who raise the banners of differences in all areas. I stand proudly against those who push against mental health disorders and I am firm in children getting as much as they can even if they are on the spectrum. Myself, I am a strong willed, variable healthed lass....5 autoimmune disorders, 1 mood disorder, 1 personality disorder and a whole world against me and my two kids...Mwahahahahah nothing stopping this Supermommy....Ahem I digress
So this whole taking the world around me and putting it out there on the pages has become somewhat of a crusade for me, the truth and nothing but the truth. Whether it hurts, stings, cuts, rips or tears you apart. I promise to help pick up the pieces. I just feel I have been lacking in the past few days, my immune system shot, all my spoons gone and needing to nap every few hours has really gotten to me. So what have I got to report? Antivaxxers have the upper hand, somehow two people who vaccinated against a disease that went out in the heyday of makeout sessions are now haunted with this debilitating crap that will take up to ten weeks to pass from their system. Found out that in PA there is no law that says you have to keep an eye on your 7 and 9-year-olds while at an amusement park...I am going to let that thought trail off there because there is a pretty hefty rant that goes along with it and that is not for right now. Oh, ​and what else, smoking...No urge to do it, save for maybe in my head a little bit. But my hands don't want to smell, the thought makes me want to vomit and finally I may be ready to kick it all together. It has been three days. I think I am pretty much done....
Random trains of thought, random tracks to follow...Are you sure you can keep up?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, hon!

@bohemianrkchick is one of my unwitting recruits, guys. Be nice to her!

Or don't. She can kinda be into that sometimes.

... that one's gonna get me in trouble.

@bohemianrkchick Welcome to steemit! Sorry to hear you're feeling poorly. Glad you stopped by my blog though. I've upvoted you and I'm following you. Not sure if that makes you feel any better. But I hope it helps. You're a great writer. Also I know all about trying to quit smoking. Would still be neat to see someone blog about their journey down that road.

Healthwise, nothing can be done to make me feel better laughs Unless youve got a machine that allows a full nights sleep and maybe Wolverine's incredible healing powers in your pocket...that would be pretty amazing. Do you have that? No? Well then, that's ok, you managed to make me smile and smiles are the second best form of healing (the first being chicken soup...Mommy taught me that). I look forward to exchanging words, thoughts and all sorts of asinine bewilderment through here. I think we're both in for a treat! Xox

I do in fact have a machine that ensures a full night's sleep...

Look forward to talking more with you too!

Sorry just realized with the health related stuff that meme might not be funny in this context. If it didn't have you laughing let me know and I'll try to find a better one. Not trying to be insensitive, but it's 4AM and my brain may not be working correctly.

I actually just saw it and it had me cracking up! If only it was that easy right? I have a very go with the flow attitude love, I think we will get along just peachy keen. But you need rest, so shoo! Go sleep

I saw the word glitter... o.O

I use glitter in everything i do. I eat, sleep and breathe glitter. I hide my mental illness under the guise of glitter. If something sucks, throw some glitter at it, thats my motto :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39