Hello from Cape Town, South Africa! Reddit Introduced Me!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Image of boereworswizard

Hello everyone, my name is Evan and I'm super excited to get started on Steem! This post is a work in progress as I by mistake pressed enter and published - my first big oops! I guess we all make mistakes at first and we are here to learn.

After hearing about bitcoin in my teens I've recently shown interest again in the world of cryptocurrency. However, after a long hiatus everything has changed and there are thousands of altcoins to choose from.

I'm a regular redditor as my main source of information and news. Naturally I stumbled across the /r/cryptocurrency subreddit and began digging in. I'm particularly interested in the smaller coins that can be used in the future.

I'm a social media manager and web designer, so naturally the idea of Steem ticked all my boxes from an awesome small coin to show interest in. I have always been self-employed and after a recent back surgery for a herniated disc which left be unable to work for months, I've decided to look at other methods of earning a side income. I've included STEEM in my portfolio and thought I should join the platform too!

My Details


26 Years Old
Live in Cape Town, South Africa
Self-Employed
Web Designer & Social Media Manager

Some Of My Favorite Things


Food: Sushi, Biltong (like beef jerkey), any kind of sweets/munchies!
TV Series: My taste is all over the place. Fresh off the Boat, The Blacklist, Impractical Jokers, Shark Tank, Mike Tyson Mysteries, Love Island, Alone, Survivor, The Amazing Race, Nathan For You
Movies: Pan's Labyrinth, Pulp Fiction

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @boereworswizard! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @boereworswizard I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi Boereworswizard its good to see more new users around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Thank you for the welcome!

Hello @boereworswizard! Welcome to steemit! :)

Welcome to steemit community. At Steemit we are all together like a Family. We help each other in information sharing and grow together along with steem community. Feel free to contact or follow me any time :) @hafizulislam

Welcome! I wish you a great start in Steemit. @boereworswizard

Still figuring things out but I'm getting the hang of it! :)

Welcome to steemit my friend. Network as much as possible and stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

Welcome! Pan's Labyrinth is a favourite of mine, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51