You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ANNOUNCE: - STEEMBOTS.COM Your Source For Everything Bot Related! - NOW HIRING

Sweet! I don't particularly have any majorly honed skills in any of these departments, but I am a sponge for information and want to learn everything about this platform.

I've had limited experience with crypto, a friend and I started up our own fledgling altcoin mining operation, but after the bitcoin bust, we didn't see the cause in running up huge power bills that weren't being covered by the tiny amount we were making.

Used to make webpages a long time ago, like, well before the turn of the century, HTML was my jam, but Java lost me. I saw that as a world changing far too fast to keep up with (being a punkass teen who only wanted the ladies' attention) so I walked away from that, and regretted it ever since. I worked with the Dogpile team, who if any remember, were THE meta search to use before Google even existed! AltaVista was just a slackass copy, and they paid their price. Pretty sure Google "pulled a Napster" on that one but that's another story for another time...

I can do graphics, albeit I'd need some modernising scrub-up time, as I've always had an interest in it, always playing with chops of cars, or modding games, or even just creatively making cool macros which grew to be what's now known as memes. Yeah I was one of those 4chan dicks that created a sensation hahaha!

Sound is my shit. I don't do it anywhere near as much as I should, thanks to having two young children, but I used to actively produce beats, hip-hop, rnb, industrial etc but I got really good at making what could only be described as "game theme songs"...

So yeah technically I'm a mixed bag of weak skill sets, but any of those can be picked up and improved upon wherever needed, and when I get something going, I don't stop thinking about it. I'm working with a good crypto trader over the next few weeks to retrain myself in the market and get up to speed with the way things move these days...

Not sure if I have anything to offer, but I do have time. And that's the most essential and expensive resource on this planet...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60