Introducing Myself

enter image description here

Hi, my name's Bob Collier.

First all, many thanks to Dave Espino for recommending Steem to me. I haven't felt this cutting edge since I had Led Zeppelin's debut album in my vinyl collection before the rest of the world had heard of them.

I'm from London, England. These days I live in Canberra, the capital city of Australia. I became an Australian citizen in 2004.

enter image description here

I've been on the internet since 2000. It's changed my life in some totally awesome ways. From 2002 to 2012, I published an online newsletter for parents (not a parenting newsletter, there is a difference). Since it ceased publication, I've continued to maintain the newsletter website as a useful static resource for parents (or anyone) interested in "natural birth, full term breastfeeding, co-sleeping (or close proximity sleeping), respect for human potential, modelling desired interpersonal and social behaviour, 'alternative education', and other topics that, generally speaking, reflect my own beliefs about parenting and my own experience of parenthood", to quote from the website's home page.
.
You'll find it here: www.parental-intelligence.com

I've been very interested in self-improvement/personal development for many years and during my time as a newsletter publisher I became particularly interested in hypnosis, and NLP (Neuro-Linguistic Programming). I wrote a book about my experiences with hypnosis audios (mp3s) and that's available for free at the Parental Intelligence website through a link on the Hypnosis Downloads page.

My main involvement at the moment is in genealogical research.
enter image description here

I have a number of interests: as well as self-improvement/personal development and genealogy, I'm into gardening, association football (soccer) - I'm also a baseball fan - and traditional music (I'm a fiddle player). enter image description here

I'm technically challenged by aspects of this opportunity, to be honest, but intend to move forward from cluelessness to some degree of competence as quickly as possible. I'll be contributing as much as I can to the growing success of Steem in the years ahead.

Happy to be here.

Written with StackEdit.

Sort:  

as another parent, and lover of self help, I hope that this platform can help to reinvigorate some of your work. glad to have you here! keep posting!

How long have you come here? What are the harvest?

Many thanks for the questions. Here on Steemit? I signed up about five days ago and this was my first post. I don't understand your second question. Could you enlighten me?

Sorry, my English is not very good, I also came here before 15 days, also don't know anything, so I want to learn from you.

That's excellent. Where are you from?

from China ,chengdu in sichuan province

Thanks. I'm looking forward to finding my way around.

Nice to have you! Makes me want to bust my fiddle out.

Good for you. I took up playing the fiddle again in 2013 after a break of 22 years - inspired by my son who became a guitarist and banjo player in his teens, seemingly out of nowhere. He's a better musician than I am but i really enjoy playing again.

Do you believe in love?

I do. I'm told it makes the world go round and that it's all I need. I'm not so sure it is all I need but I certainly couldn't live without it.

Interesting post. Well done :)

Thanks. It feels good to have made a start.

Welcome, seems as though you will be a real asset to Steemit.

I hope so. It's a very exciting opportunity.

Awesome to have you on board!

That's very kind of you. Thanks.

è bello essere qu (if that's incorrect, I'll blame Google) lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15