Hi. I'm Bob.

Nice to meet you! I'm a 29 year old fat guy from Michigan. I'm not really one to post pictures online, so if you want to know what I look like you can visualize a chubbier, not as good looking Colin Farrell. I'm also a man of few words so there won't be too many of those either.

I've been interested in technology since I was young. I started out with computer games and building crappy websites (like ones on Geocities). Then in my early teens I took an interest in web development, marketing and startups. After many years of religiously refreshing sites like Techcrunch and Techmeme, I sort of lost interest with much of it.

Mining coins caught my attention a few years ago. I started mining litecoin for fun and then switched to dogecoin shortly after that. I mined many crapcoins for awhile until that got old. I still casually browse sites like bitcointalk which is where I saw the thread about Steemit. I've never really liked using social media, but I did love reading about it in the past. However, Steemit seemed interesting, so I signed up (obviously).

Along with various technology-related things, I enjoy watching movies. I usually go for horror movies, but my all time favorite films are: The Ninth Gate (1999), Sound of My Voice (2011), Swimming Pool (2003), Eyes Wide Shut (1999) and The Game (1997).

When it comes to music, I like a bit of everything. Some of my favorite albums are Born to Do It by Craig David, The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill by Lauryn Hill, Friendly Fire by Sean Lennon, Illuminate by Lydia, and A Dream Is a Question You Don't Know How to Answer by Jonny Craig. I would say that I like music slightly more than movies.

If you have any recommendations, let me know! Thanks for reading!

-Bob

Sort:  

wellcome

Upvoted you

Thank you wangbot3000!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30