Introduction to the luckiest man in the world

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians

Why do I consider myself the luckiest man in the world? I'm 30 years old, 28 of which I spent in Upstate New York and the last 2 in Central Florida. I'm very happily married to my wonderful wife and were about to celebrate our 10 year anniversary in 2 weeks. I have two beautiful boys, one 7 year old and one 4 year old. I've got a job that allows me to support my family and gives my wife the opportunity to explore her passion in real estate, which will hopefully turn into a great career for her. I cant see how else I could have all these wonderful things in life without it being luck.
IMG_1245.JPG
While in NY nature was everywhere, from the Filmore Glen with its countless waterfalls to Great Gully to the Chimney Bluffs(above). Terrell Pond(below) is the most serene place I have ever been. I first was brought there with my parents when I was around 5 years old and I fell in love with it. As soon as I could drive me, my brother @lokii and our good friend @onlyoneman made a tradition out for going every year. Most of my best memories are in the isolated campsite hidden deep within the mountains there.
IMG_0070.JPG
The next chapter of my life began with a job offer that was too good to pass up and an opportunity for a much better life for my family and I. This brings us to Florida with its completely different, but still awesome beauty. There are beaches in every direction as well as countless springs and nature preserves. The first year we were here we celebrated Christmas Eve at the ocean(below). Life is good in Florida, but were still learning and experiencing all it has to offer.
fam2.png

What I expect from Steemit

  • A friendly, supportive environment
  • Interesting content
  • To be part the "family"

What content Steemit can expect from me

  • Experiences and achievements in life
  • Struggles and hardships in life
  • Nature photography
  • My unique view of topics

Thank you for taking the time to read my introduction. I hope you've enjoyed it, I know I have. I cant wait to see where this journey with Steemit will take us all.

Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or fund @dropahead with more STEEM POWER! Keep steeming!

Welcome to Steem @bmjman2410 I have sent you a tip

I really appreciate this post and look forward to seeing more of your content in the future! I just followed you, and I hope you'll do the same so we can connect and continue to evolve and learn from each other! Full #Steem ahead :)

Follow me @tayken

Much ❤!!!

Your welcome. I can't wait to share more of my life with everyone here.
Thank you

Hello @bmjman2410 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Nice welcome to steemit. That seems like a drastic change to go from New York to Florida. seems like you were in Upstate New York. Good luck the steemit community has some hidden blessings you don't realize till a little bit later.

Yes it was quite the change, so far it has been worthwhile though. I can't wait to discover them.
Thank you

Looking forward to getting more content from you!

I'm looking forward to sharing more with everyone.
Thank you

Welcome to steem mate I hope you'll enjoy it here :) followed ya

Thank you sir.
I hope steem enjoys having me as much as I'm sure I will enjoy being here

Welcome to Steemit @bmjman2410!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

What a nice intro post. You sound like a really happy man .
Looking forward to your future posts .

Welcome to Steemit! I look forward to reading your content and seeing photos of your beautiful family!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16