Create - Don't Compete Is My Moto. Do You Agree?

Hi #Steemians!

 

My name is Gabi and I am Blue Ocean Strategy (BOS) enthusiast and this is my #introduceyourself post. I first came across BOS during my Master studies, and later was privileged to work with both authors, professors W. Chan Kim and Reneé Mauborgne, on a year long project. 

I am true fan, enthusiast and an evangelist, believing that the more people become familiar with the ideas of the two professors and put them to practice, the better and more prosperous all of our lives will be. The underlying mantra of BOS - create, don’t compete - is something I try to practice on daily basis and I think the #Steemit community can stand behind this motto too!  

Btw,  I didn't share a picture of myself because I'm quite a private person. Interestingly enough, the more social media become an inherent part of our every day lives, the more I choose to stay out of it personally. I have all the usual social media account, but I use them to stay up to date rather that share content. Steemit is going to be the first platform where I will actively post - a sort of exclusive content if you like 😀  I'd like to thank @minigunner and @artakush for introducing me to Steemit. It's exciting to be getting involved with a creative community from quite an early on. So, I hope you guys don't mind me being a faceless writer, because I honestly want this blog to just be about the quality of the content and BOS!

That said, I’m planning to write a series of blog posts on Blue Ocean Strategy and Blue Ocean Shift, and I would love to know which of these ideas you'd like to be published first:

  1. What is Blue Ocean Strategy and why should you care?
  2. What are the tools and frameworks of BOS and how to put them into practice?
  3. What is the 5-step process of Blue Ocean Shift?
  4. Do you have the Blue Ocean Strategist mindset?
  5. What is non-destructive creation and why it matters?
  6. What cryptocurrencies teach us about Blue Ocean Strategy?
  7. List of Blue Ocean success stories
  8. How to know if your business idea has the potential to succeed?
  9. What is Value Innovation and how to achieve it?
  10. How to become a leader people will want to follow?

Let me know what you like best, or maybe you have questions or suggestions of your own. Have you ever heard of Blue Ocean Strategy? Do you have a business, or planning to launch a venture and need some guidance on how to make it a success? I’d love to here your thoughts!!! And make sure to check out my first blog post where I shortly explain why competition doesn't lead to success.

So, #Steemit, hello, thank you for having me and let’s get crackin !!


Disclaimer:  All of the content on this blog is and will be inspired and based on the work of Professors W. Chan Kim and Renée Mauborgne, the authors of global best-sellers Blue Ocean Strategy and Blue Ocean Shift: Beyond Competing. I am in no way affiliated with them, and have not been sponsored to write this content. This blog represents my opinion and not the opinion of the authors of Blue Ocean Strategy. If you'd like to find out more about the original work of Kim and Mauborgne, please visit www.blueoceanstrategy.com  

Sort:  

I never heard of it before. I am interested. I'm going to take notes and go over the posts. Can I ask you general questions if I have any? Joy. PS thanks

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Aww shucks!! I like your personality and the way you explain things. I look forward to more posts. Joy

Of course! And thank you for the love and support:)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @blueoceanshift to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

It's okay if we can't see you hehe

Thanks! I wasn't sure if people will think that I'm a robot 🤖

I am so glad, you actually took my advice on @steemit and join the always evolving adventure! I can not Welcome you more! Enjoy - Learn -Grow -Create

P.S. I know that you leave yourself out of it, but check @dtube and #busy.org. there are many platforms which are connected to #steemit nad it all works together.

Thank's @artakush. I def need all the advice I can get :)

That's why we and the community is here for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51