Hello Steemiteans

Hi there,

I am Steven an American expat living and working in Singapore. I am originally from Texas and spent 5 years living in Boulder, Colorado while studying for my PhD. My road to Steemit began a few years back when I heard about Bitcoin and blockchain technology for the first time. I can't remember exactly how I came to hear about it all those years ago but I remember being very skeptical of the idea, which as a scientist is usually my default stance to hearing of new technology/ideas. After more and more research over the years I have become a "believer" in blockchain technology. I currently hold various cryptocurrencies including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Monero and NEM. I am holding them both as investments and also to be able to interact and learn about the technology from hands-on experience. Going down this rabbit hole of blockchain is what eventually led me to Steemit. I have been thinking of starting a blog for the past year but never figured out where to do it or what to blog about. I am now finally taking the plunge and joining the Steemit community.

In addition to blockchain, I think we are in a very exciting point in history with the emergence of artificial intelligence, quantum computing, electric and autonomous vehicles on the horizon. Besides blockchain and cryptocurrency, I am also interested in science, technology, politics, physical fitness, ketogenic dieting, and Brazilian Jiu Jitsu. Stay tuned for more posts on these topics. Follow me and/or leave me a comment if your interest these topics or just say hi.

Steven!IMG_3689.JPG

Sort:  

Hello @blockunchained

Welcome to Steemit. It is exciting times on the blockchain.

Welcome to steemit, Steven! :)

Welcome to Steemit and have fun with us...

Hi, and welcome to steemit. Looking forward to your posts.
How long have you been ketogenic dieting?

I started going low carb about a year ago and slowly transitioned to a ketogenic diet over a few months. I have been pretty strict keto for about 7 or 8 months. It helped me lose 8 kg so far and I feel much better than I did on a standard diet. Have you tried out a low carb or keto diet?

On low carb at the moment and about to try keto.
I feel more energetic with less carbs, the body is able to process the food so much more efficiently.
I generally eat what my body needs (apart from the odd lapse when out with family for which I do feel the consequences later). :/

Hi, Steven! Welcome to Steemit!

Hi Steven, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome aboard and I like your handle!

Thanks! I was very surprised it was not taken.

Welcome aboard @blockunchained, enjoy your time here.

Thanks! I thought the user name was clever. Glad others think so too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65