Overcoming Anxiety, Depression and OCD

Introducing the start of my new self:

I hope you will forgive for using the second time 'introduceyourself' tag, but I needed to share something.

  • For a while I've been running away from my problems and refusing to face them. Not anymore! I am a woman who suffers from (as my title obviously says) several disorders.

  • Finding inner peace was always hard for me, I was always easily distracted and was always introspective in a negative way. And the the high-school came... I wasn't bullied don't get me wrong, but it was painful. I didn't find anyone who can understand me and it was frustrating, all my friendships were shallow and fragile (I understand I was partially to blame). Boys didn't interest me and sincerely neither I did them ( again, my blame ). I didn't understand what was wrong with me.

  • And then at the end of high-school i visited a psychiatrist, and he diagnose me. I started taking the prescribed medications and for a while everything was fine, but something was lacking. I started learning programming and got interested in Computer Science, and currently I'm attending college where I'm learning CS. But still something is lacking.

  • That's why I'm starting this blog, where I won't be sharing any intimate details about myself, as there will be pretty personal things written. I hope to get opinions on my problems, and make friends.

  • To start my journey, I started practicing mediation (just for a few minutes, as I can't last for a long time yet ), as i heard of the many benefits regarding it.

  • Tell my in the comments how to overcome this disorders, any tip would greatly help me.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @blockdev0!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3198 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.19 : Updated Boost Button - Collaboration announcement - Earn more with SteemPlus points.

Do not reply and do not upvote this comment.
Thanks!


welcome @blockdev0 on Steem Blockchain! I followed you :) I think you will create nice content on Steem. Please follow my general account. Click this link! :) Have a nice day dude!


Warning!

Don't follow this account because this is bot.
Follow @pabisovsky! To follow @pabisovsky click this link: https://steemit.com/@pabisovsky


Have a nice day!


bot.jpg


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67044.89
ETH 3251.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64