Steemit and the Blockchain Blonde

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

A place where I can finally embrace my love for blockchain technology!  Hello, my name is Josie and I am a strong believer in the vast potential that the blockchain has to offer.  I began following Bitcoin in early 2015 and quickly came to see that distributed ledger technology could be applied to a plethora of industries.  It is fabulous to take part in Steemit's effort to transform the self-publishing arena.  Finally, a place where I can post pictures, share my ideas, and be properly rewarded for my content.  

Commercial Real Estate

I work as a financial consultant within the capital markets division of a commercial real estate firm.  I believe there is a lot of opportunity to leverage blockchain tech to bring data transparency to the office leasing market and the trading of portfolios.  Given that it's a fairly unregulated market, the data tends to be very non-transparent and difficult to find for those not directly involved in the deals.  The blockchain could be helpful in democratizing the market information that is held closely by institutional players.  The market is ripe for disruption.  I will elaborate on my ideas for blockchain application within the commercial real estate space in a later post.  

Hacking Health

One of my other passions I will focus on is health.  I am a strong believer in the ketogenic diet and the optimization of our nutrition.  Since making this lifestyle change a little over a year ago, I have experienced increased energy levels, sounder sleep, and pure mental clarity.  From sockeye salmon covered in brussels sprouts and drizzled with olive oil to the never ending list of fat-burning desserts within my cook books, my diet has significantly enhanced my physical and mental well-being.  I look forward to sharing my favorite desserts in coming posts. 

Cheers

In terms of Steemit's great advancement of blockchain tech, I want to thank the Steemit team for creating a platform that properly rewards content creation.  As a staunch capitalist and strong believer in the efficiencies that markets bring to the world, I look forward to being part of Steemit's revolution.

Stayed tuned for more.


Steem on,

Josie

#introduceyourself #blockchain #blonde #realestate #health

Sort:  

wellcome

Welcome Josie! I believe in the ketogenic diet as well! It's been working well for me. I look forward for your dessert recipes!

@peezaroni thanks, I believe keto is the way to go! How long have you been on this type of eating plan?

About 2 months so far, and I noticed a big difference in energy and mood. Before, I had no limits and ate a bunch of carbs and sugary foods. I'm glad to take my health more seriously now. What made you become passionate about health?

Nice intro! Welcome
The Blockchain Blonde!
Wonder can you patent that? Either way, it works. Roll with it!
Something tells me you'll do well here. <3

@condra thanks, I tried to come up with a catchy name and decided on Blockchain Blonde, haha. After reading a couple different posts I believe a lot awesome things will come of Steemit!

Dayum it girl you fine as spring wine on a hot day!

Enjoy your stay!

Welcome to Steemit!

I will follow you! :)

really sweet

You aren't naturally blonde.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47