Introduce Yourself

My name is Dreya and I am a recent college grad. I have been wanting to start a blog here for almost a year now but have been too afraid that I wouldn't do it "right". Screw that. I've realized that life is not perfect but it is short and we should do the things we want to do while we can. I also thought this was as good a time as any because I am finally finished with my studies and have very little to do besides sit at home and look for a job. So why not do something fun for myself as well?

I also just ended a two-year relationship about a month or so ago. So, naturally, I have tons of emotions to sort out and what better way to do them than publically baring my soul to strangers? But no seriously, I'm doing this with the hopes that maybe someone, somewhere out there is going through similar things/emotions and maybe this will help them not feel so alone and help because I do plan to use this as a super positive, soul searching and getting super zen type of thing.

A little about me
image.png
Again, I am 20. I used to go to college in a very rural part of Mississippi (rural as in like Walmart is 30 miles away). I loved it and I'm very sad that my last semester got cut short. I am originally from Florida; I am not a huge fan of my hometown and had plans to move as soon as I graduated but I'm not sure if that will be possible now but I want to be mentally and emotionally ready to move. Though I did say that I don't care if this goes over well, I secretly do so wish me luck!

It would also be great if y'all could give me any feedback or topics to touch on or even let me know if you think this is the best platform for what I want to do. Thank you guys for reading! Dreya out(;

#introduceyourself #introduce #yourself #selfdiscovery

Sort:  

Hello, welcome to steemit, we love meeting new people. Your presentation is magnificent and do not forget to create original and own content. :)
Voted

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it (:

Welcome to the Steemit community, I hope you do well here.
I support you by voting and commenting.
Let's follow us!

Thank you so much!

Hey There ! Lovely smile ;)

Welcome to steem! Do feel free to reach out anytime you feel the need. In terms of topics instead trying to see which topics are good for blogging. See how you can best express your passions and interest. Every post that you put out, should make YOU happy. if that much happens, success will come ;)

Upvoted and Followed !

Thank you for the advice! It is much appreciated (:

Beautiful pic. I mean you get the tagging system better than I do. I'm tawling through the trending posts and see a lot of headings being put into trending articles, that's my only idea. Welcome to the community. Love the self-discovery challenge you're undertaking.

Okay, thank you! I really didn't even understand the system I just guessed haha will definitely be incorporating more headings!

Hi Dreya, welcome to steemit community! Your introduction post is fine. Hope you will have fun posting about your self discovery journey here. Checkout the community that steemit just added on and see if you have any interest in any communities specific niche. @steemitblog runs lot of challenges for community that you can join, checkout their daily post for challenges that might interest you. Have fun writing in steemit and have a great day ahead! @blk.rose

Thank you! Best wishes!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @cryptokannon on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

image.png

Do you want more influence and voting power but don't have the budget to purchase a lot of Steem Power? Simply visit https://dlease.io/market and place an order to lease Steem Power at a fraction of the cost of owning it!

Already have a lot of idle Steem Power and want to earn good returns ? Visit https://dlease.io/market and delegate to open lease orders of your choice to earn double-digit APR returns!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84