Hello Steemit! I am Blincent from the Philippines.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Good day my fellow Steemians! My name is Blincent and allow me to introduce myself.


I am a 23-year-old blogger, geologist, and a universalist from the Philippines. I usually describe myself as an introvert and an optimist who always try to find the good in (nearly) everything. I actually enjoy being around with other people, seeing new faces, and sharing stories. Weird as it may seem for an introvert, but it is just that I feel more energized and that I find focus and peace of mind when I spend time for myself. I hope my journey in Steemit will open up opportunities for me to meet new people whom I can share memorable experiences with in the future.

That's me at the middle, looking up for a shot. ☺Credits to my instructor, Naomi.

As a kid, I wanted to become almost everything - an artist, a musician, a chef, a doctor, an astronaut, a zookeeper, and even an earthbender at one point. Too bad for me, none of my dreams came true. ☺


Enough with my wild childhood dreams, let me share more about my interests.

Under the canopy in the middle of a hike.

Blogging

I have been writing for a number of websites for almost six years now. My expertise include technology, gaming, cryptocurrency, business and finance, home, and motivational thoughts. I have been wanting to set up my own blog to share information and stories with other people about anything I can think of under the sun. I hope Steemit can be the perfect place for me to start my personal blog.


Bulalo. One of the greatest food invented on the planet. Credits to my friend, Jastin.

Food

According to myself, I am the second best cook in our family next to my father. (I hope my mother and my siblings are not reading this haha) I enjoy roasting, baking, and just experimenting on recipes especially when I was younger. Like many of you, I also looove food. I eat everything in Bahay Kubo and I am also willing to try exotic foods. Although I don't have an idea why despite of my willingness to try everything, I am not gaining any pound of weight at all. lol


A stranger on the zipline. Taal Volcano on the background - the most destructive volcano in the Philippines.

Science

I really wanted to become an artist when I was younger, just like my late grandfather who was a known sculptor in his hometown. But destiny pulled me toward the geosciences and I have no (to very little) regrets in pursuing a different field. I am hoping to become a professional in geologic hazards one day and to at least help in spreading awareness about natural disasters in the Philippines and ways to mitigate their effects.


I also follow a couple of Philippine National Teams including as Gilas Pilipinas even though I am not a sporty person. I play video games, but I don't consider myself as a true-blooded gamer. Nevertheless, I enjoy spending my free time on a League of Legends, Arena of Valor, and Clash of Clans to name a few.

That's it for now. Thank you for taking time to read my introduction. If you have questions, just feel free to write them in the comment section below. I look forward to having a conversation with all of you!


All images used in this article are taken by me unless specified otherwise.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community :)

Hi Blicent!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-feb-6th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

Welcome to Steem!

Wow! Thank you so much for welcoming me!

Welcome blincent. Enjoy the platform and just be yourself! :)

I will. Thanks a lot!

Welcome, Blincent! You seem a very interesting personality! Will look forward to your blogs. Followed :)

Hi! Welcome to Steemit! Wonderful introductory post you got here, and I think we have a lot in common. Anyway, explore the platform and good luck!

Thank you for the welcome @pavlove!

I'm wondering why my vv is zero when i still have more than 60% sp, tsk3.

Anyway great blog my friend i can see you have all it takes to be able to succeed here in this amazing platform.

Keep on steeming!

I think it is because my post is already too old to upvote? I'm not quite sure. Anyway, thanks a lot for the support @long888!

yah you are right haha, I didn't notice the date, I thought its new. better to post new blogs now...

Congratulations @blincent! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

you rockstar job! welcome to steemit! :^D (upvoted, followed, resteemed)

Hello @blincent, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
8798 2124 4108 7268
9669 3695 7766 5192
8745 8136 4620 1547
1899 7556 2489 4243

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43