@blankimagery - A Brief Introduction - Enjoy 😊

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

blank_imagery_bg.png

😊 Hello Steemit! 😊



I'm just another human, like yourself, who realizes they are just another lost soul in this world of infinite paths and possibilities that just can't seem to find which one is the most appealing.

I've never quite felt like I belong anywhere. I’m one of those people who just prefers to be home, sitting quietly on the porch with a hot cup of tea/coffee and my laptop. I’m someone who spends 4 to 6 hours a day reading, watching, and learning about everything I can related to the world, technology, gaming, politics, finance, and trends through various sources, and its safe to say that I have little to no social life.

Fortunately for me though, I like it that way. 😊

I prefer to live life just being myself - an introvert who continually learns new things each day just for the sake of it, while wearing the mask of an extrovert when the moment calls for it. I feel if you go a day without learning something new or unique, then thats a day wasted.

A few fun quirks about me:

  • I’m a computer geek. I take great pride in saying that :)

  • I can recite pi (π) to about 120 decimal places off the top of my head. I started in December of last year (2016) to see just how many sequential numbers I could commit to memory...because...reasons. 😊

  • I randomly get visions of creativity that seem to turn into various formats of art. This last year (late 2016/early 2017) I've been focused on making music videos using some of my favorite video game cinematics and/or anime. It's a thing apparently, and I seem to enjoy it. I created a YouTube Channel just to post the videos to share with others. I’ll probably get around to making posts here with the videos to share, but if you just search for “Blank Imagery" on YouTube, you’ll find the channel :)

  • Last year (early 2016) I taught myself how to code in the Swift programming language to make iOS apps...because I wanted to see if I could. Never published anything to the App Store, but it was definitely a fun experience.

  • I've been writing poetry (rhyming and abstract) on and off for a little over 25 years. I have nothing published, as I never really thought doing so would amount to anything. So, like everything else I do, I create it and then throw it out there for people to just consume. Hopefully I can post some of my work here, and even create new pieces if I get the inspiration to do so.

  • …and finally, I spend a LOT of time reading. Reading news, reading blogs, reading historical documents, and of course, books. Most recently I read Blockchain Revolution by Don and Alex Tapscott. I had been wanting to understand Blockchain technology and how it is changing the world (this site is a perfect example) and I must say it’s a fantastic book for anyone who wants to really understand the potential of using Blockchain technology. I’m also currently reading The Art of War by Sun Tzu (Lionel Giles translation), and recently finished Meditations by Emperor Marcus Aurelius and Propaganda by Edward Bernays (highly recommend it).

Ok, so I suppose that’s a fairly decent introduction. I hope to feel welcome here and contribute what I can.

@blankimagery

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @blankimagery I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit :) I also do covers, play violin and do videos on youtube as well. We have to support each other on steemit, that's why I upvoted you :D

thanks :) It is greatly appreciated!

you are welcome

A new Steemian :-) hello @blankimagery I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome! Joining Steemit will change your life. Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

I appreciate the welcome and support. Thank you @sepracore 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36