Hello Steemit Community! A Little About Me...

Passion, Adventure, Mystery, Discovery, Hospital…And that’s just my cooking.

What is up my fellow steemians! My name is Alex, and as you can probably tell already, humor is a main ingredient for the recipe we'll call my life.

IMG_1419.jpg

While I'm sure a picture of me in a giant yellow sombrero is purely captivating, there's a wee bit more than Cinco de Mayo celebrations.

From a young age, curiosity has fueled my innate sense of adventure, always getting my hands into anything and everything. I was that kid coming home from school with marker all over his face, ripped shirts, mud stains, and new "pets" (mainly bugs that gave my mom a heart attack at least once a week). Through the years, I have channeled this into my passion for traveling.

IMG_E1298.JPG

Seeing if I can float in mid air at a glacier in Iceland.

IMG_2170.JPG

Catching the last waves before sunset in Maui.

IMG_E1620.JPG

The neighborhood watch and his sidekick.

IMG_E1195.JPG

IMG_E1315.JPG

IMG_2127.JPG

IMG_E2080.JPG

IMG_1950.JPG

Traveling around the world has also introduced me to some incredible food which is great, because if you're like me, you LOVE to eat! As I alluded to earlier, I do a bit of mediocre cooking, and I do mean mediocre. I'm getting better, thanks to my fiance who is the most amazing chef; my kitchen magician! Of course, with great food you have to have great wine!

IMG_3033.JPG

IMG_3021.JPG

IMG_2350.JPG

IMG_2339.JPG

IMG_2061.JPG

Working in the hospitality industry my entire life, I have a HUGE appreciation for the art that chefs create. While dishes like this are beautiful on their own, understanding the science, timing and training endured to produce something original is just mind blowing.

IMG_3017.JPG

Fiance's paella from another planet! I still think I was dreaming and I didn't actually eat it.

IMG_1563.JPG

This is the look of total satisfaction.

Though I do like to stuff my gut, I'm big into fitness and sports, mainly basketball as I have played it my entire life. When I'm not on the court or working out, I like to make music, mainly hip-hop/club beats, and dabble in creative writing.

For awhile now, I've wanted to share my experiences, discoveries and just plain fun things with the world, but was always hesitant. After discovering steemit, reading posts and seeing how great of a community it is, I knew this was where I wanted to start. I cannot be more appreciative for being accepted and I look forward to sharing and making new friends along the way.

Plenty of fun things in the works, stay tuned!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :) If you post them in a nice way, I am sure the community will love your travel experiences! And for your music, check out @dtube and @dsound!

I appreciate the kind words, welcoming. Thank you for the tips!

hi blancosvg, its nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

some of the important website you need to now.

https://steemd.com/@ (username)
http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html
https://steemnow.com/@ (username)

This one you need a must to sign up beause you will get more followers and more upvote by every upvote and lastly the more points the more SBD. Try it and grow yourself

https://steemfollower.com/?r=9826

Thanks @adityajainxds

Sweet Post! Welcome To the Club. Travel is Life!!!

Yes it is! Thanks! I was in Miami earlier this year for a few days. The culture, weather, food everything was amazing! Definitely need to go back for longer.

Welcome to #steemit community. God bless!

Thank you dante01!

I love your sombrero Alex :) Welcome in steem ,have fun :)

Haha thanks! It didn't fit too well.

Hello bro @blancosvg, Excellent intro post, welcome to steemit world, you have entered with a lot of skills. definitely you going to success in steemit. The pics are very mind blowing one. I love so match the fish picture also the natural pics and recipe pics are so great!

#hug-challenge and #air-clinic of @nairadaddy
You can join with the link below..

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Congratulations @blancosvg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62182.25
ETH 2437.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61