My First Introduction :P

blanca_steem.jpg

Hello, fellow Steemians!

My name is Blanca Maldonado. I was born and raised in New York by Puerto Rican parents. I will be turning 40 years old on May 12th. I am new to the community of Steem and wanted to reach out and introduce myself to you all.

My partner Feliks @leap8 introduced me to Steem and cryptocurrencies, and I am looking forward to learning more about them. I love the game-changing alternative it is creating in the market, especially that despite some challenges, cryptocurrencies are holding their own. I feel cryptocurrencies may just create a sort of re-evolution to our global economy.

I am the owner of an e-commerce shop named, http://houseofaton.com. I sell crystals, tarot cards and all things metaphysical. In addition to owning a small business, I am the content creator of the website, http://lightbodyactivation.net.

I have a deep love and passion for writing, and for the past four years, I have been creating and sharing content on social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest.

Currently, I am reading The Hero of a Thousand Faces by Joseph Campbell. My favorite authors are V.C. Andrews, Steven King, and Frank Herbert to name a few.

Hero of a Thousand Faces.jpg

I dabble in sketching and painting on canvas. Below is my ET painting of an Arcturian.

Arcturian ET painting.jpg

Here is a sketch of Akhenaten with Kiya.

Akhenaten and Kiya sketch.jpg

Recently through my partner Feliks @leap8, I have discovered the Steem platform and I have come to absolutely enjoy it. During my career as a blogger, I have come to appreciate the flavors of expression that arise from the hearts and minds of writers all throughout social media.

I love the network that is gathering on this platform, this is my first blog post on my personal page. But for the last few days, I have been exploring Steem and my partner Feliks has been awesome at sharing some of my short stories and experiences on his page and the feedback has been incredible!

As a writer, I am looking forward to connecting with you, growing, learning and sharing on this wonderful platform.

I have so fun much experimenting in the kitchen and love to cook and bake. Here is an image of a Borscht I prepared for my partner, for Thanksgiving. It was my first time, preparing a dish from his country, Ukraine, he enjoyed it so much that he went for seconds.

Borscht.jpg

I love to travel and hope to experience international travel soon. I do have a Travel bucket list with the first country being Egypt.

In September of 2012, I relocated to Florida. One of the first things I experienced in Florida was tasting gator meat. I have never had gator meat and I really enjoyed it. One of my favorite food travel shows was Bizarre Foods.

My favorite television sci-fi series of all time was Babylon 5. It is, in my opinion, one of the best shows written and produced for television. Babylon 5 contained a well-written storyline. Watching this show is the reason I fell in love with the idea of writing.

My long-term goal is to write screenplays for movies and perhaps even produce several of my own.

But for the moment, my short-term goal is to publish my first novel 😉 it is a story based on the Pharaoh Akhenaten of the 18th dynasty in Egypt, through the perspective of his second Queen, Kiya.

blancaakhenaten_steem.jpg

Tarot cards, dreams and visions are some of the many tools at my disposal that allow me to create my short stories, blog content and my current novel projects.

Tarotista_steem.jpg

Chao Steemians, if you enjoyed this introduction – upvote, comment and follow.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! This community is amazing but does take some getting use to since it’s a bit different than the other social media platforms.

I joined Steemit December 30th, 2017 and have had a blast networking, learning and earning (actually made some pretty good money so far)!

I'd suggest signing up for these free applications for Steemit that gets you upvotes and followers. The first thing you need to do as a new user is to increase your STEEM POWER (SP), which increases your visibility and voting power. These were a huge help for me.

SteemFollower https://steemfollower.com/?r=8690

SteemEngine https://steemengine.net/join?r=340

Feel free to follow me @entrepreneur916, as I continue to post content to help make the Steemit community better and to help new members!

Respectfully yours,

Jacob A. Billett, M.B.A
CEO Billett Enterprises, Inc.

Hi, Jacob thank you for welcoming me into the community and for the links. I am looking forward to learning more about this platform.

No problem! Let me know if I can help!

welcome to this community ...hopefully you can reach what you want on this community ...

Hi blanca. Your sketches are great. I`m looking forward to reading your posts and since I am also working on my book, I support you on your novel 100%, you go go go girl :) I wish you all the best. See you around Steemit...

Hi, thank you so much for the warm welcome, the follow and the support. I look forward to reading your posts as well and connecting.

Welcome to steemit and welcome to florida. I only tried gator meet once and thought it was okay, what did you think? There are so many communities on this platform and you joined one of my favorites called MSP/PAL. I hope we can meet you and your partner in March! Until then, keep steeming on!

Thank you for the awesome welcome! I am having so much fun on steemit. I went to a restaurant in Daytona that made gator and I thought it was great. I just mentioned to my partner about the meetup in March, and we are looking forward to it.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @kubbyelizabeth from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Welcome to steemit! Its very exciting to know that you are planning to go to Egypt. Post your pictures soon. Lets follow each other here. Good luck!

Thank you for the welcome! I most definitely will.

Congratulations @blanca237, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team! Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!


If you would like to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag ocd-resteem. Three posts using this tag will be chosen each day by our curators.

OCD has a witness account. If you like what we are doing give us a vote.

You can do this by going to this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and enter "@ocd-witness" in the voting bar.

Thank you, and good luck!

I accept ... and thank you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blanca237 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49