Hey I'm Blake! Let's jump right in and try.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I am from Dunedin, New Zealand. I love innovation, playing music, and freedom. Here I am at university:

And here I am showing Steemit a little love:

I used to be the sort of person who was prone to overthinking, never sharing anything until I knew it was perfect. Well if I still had that mindset I would still be lurking this platform, and I would have lost countless other opportunities. Now I have a whole new mentality; experiment, experiment, experiment. If doesn't matter if I get no traction for 100 posts, or if it never happens at all - you're always closer to your target if you try than if you don't.

Steemit emerged out of blockchain experimentation, and it never would have gotten off the ground if the developers hadn't been willing to make bold moves. So to whoever ends up reading this, let's get involved just to see what happens!

Sort:  

Rip, imgur link not working. Anyone know a fix? Can't find others with this problem.

Well, turns out that I didn't copy "https:" at the start of the link. Fair enough, I suppose.

Congratulations @blakemscurr! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blakemscurr! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33