Hello World!!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians,

I'm so excited to be here finally. It has been a long journey travelling from facebook world to this world. I heard it is fun here, and I'm already having it.

Who am I?

My name is Yusuf Ola and I'm not a robot but I'm passionate about them and technology general especially Artificial Intelligence. I'm a 23 years old African who earned the name blacktechie because of my very dark skin and enthusiasm for technology.
WIN_20170123_14_45_09_Pro (2).jpg

I believe it is not enough to be passionate about technology alone but also how they are used to drive real value for humans. I once wrote a post in the Facebook world which was a reminder for me never to be passionate about technology that doesn't drive real value. I believe its not about the technology but how it can be fitted to solve real life problem. Little wonder I'm a Digital Product designer, I do User experience and User Interface (UI/UX) design and I also do front end web development.

I'm who you call jack of all trade, the curious cat who reads everything he comes across and tries to learn as much as he can about life, nature, people, technology, things and their relationship with one another. And after years of searching I found solace in the design, Product design to be precise.
elearnr landing page.png

My kind of Content

I'm passionate about technology, design, nature, science, life, religion and how they relate which each other and most of my content on Steemit will rally around this topics. I try to see pattern in things, observe the world around. I like to write about my free thoughts, content not constrained by facts or status quo but products of my own free thinking. Some may align with common knowledge and facts and some may not. I believe every truth of human origin is relative and only take truths whose origin are from the creator of the universe as absolute. I like to question the status quo but not ashamed to align with the status quo if my findings align with it.

What is my view on science and technology?

Sometimes I wonder what the real usefulness of science and technology is to humans generally. In my opinion(in quote), most scientists and technologists think about science and technology differently from the rest of humanity. It's a passion for some and for others a means of livelihood-build something people love or make the greatest discovery and get rich. But I chose to ask this question like I wasn't a fresh graduate from a Bachelor of Technology degree awarding program, it never did much in shaping my world views anyway. So then I reshaped the question, What was the usefulness of science and technology to early men? The name they called it doesn't matter it is the practice or concept that is most important.

Since most of humanity has always believed in one religion or the other, I came to the realization that science and technology has always been tools through which men tried to maintain or create heaven or an utopia(a perfect society where people got all they wanted and nothing ever goes wrong) either consciously or subconsciously. It has always moved in the direction of heaven on earth. And how would you feel if you were in heaven? I think I would be HAPPY. Yes! Happiness, it is why we want to go to heaven.
Happiness is what you feel when you ride a horse and no longer have to walk long distances, the same feeling some of us will get today if we are able to sit in a driverless car which takes us everywhere. It's what you feel when you can hear a friend's voice without traveling miles, almost the same feeling people would have had when they could write to each other in far distances. Then I discovered (at least in my mind) that the real reason men pushed for better technologies and tried to understand their environment better is to become happier, even in war, how come? I don't know but doing wicked things or killing others has a way of making some people happy or pseudo-happy(at least they still think they are).
The recent craze about artificial intelligence is not a new one, it's something that has always happened every time there is a new hope of increased happiness. Probably the discovery of fire would have sparked similar craze in people who lived during the days of its discovery.
Now does that mean that as a scientist, techie or tech entrepreneur my aim is to work everyday to make people happier than they were yesterday. I say yes, iPhone, Facebook, Google, Ferrari, Bugatti, Airplane etc are all seen as technologies but on the other hand I think they are tools of HAPPINESS.

So back to my original question- what is the real usefulness of science and technology to humans generally?
My answer- SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY IS USED TO GIVE US A SENSE OF HAPPINESS. And because happiness is an insatiable emotion, the technology industry will always need to make new things to make people happier.
At the basic level we are solving a renewable problem, the happiness problem and my job as a product designer and UI/UX designer is to make sure technology makes people happy for as long as possible.

Once again I'm so glad to be here on steemit. I'm looking forward to consuming a whole lot of interesting content and I hope you love mine.

Sort:  

Welcome Yusuf

Welcome, my dear friend. I wish you all the best and if you need any help, feel free to ask @tirke.

I welcome you, curious cat Yusuf
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice. And alot of tech things are interesting blog material
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️ Thats how I am, where I am today.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!!!!!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
The Steemify App I use is great, its in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from Holland

Thank you @brittandjosie. Really appreciate your comment

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about how to succeed on steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the discord channel today and learn something in the academy of life

Hello @blacktechie Welcome to Steemit! Have a good time here! Much success here and in life!

If you wish to join the biggest challenge ever on Steemit, feel free to check my post

https://steemit.com/steemschools/@whack.science/2uwsre-steem-schools-ultimate-challenge-or-5000-sbd-prize-or-biggest-challenge-on-steemit

If you need help, join our Discord channel. I am an admin there :)

https://discord.gg/5RJMdDh

Have a great day! Much love, Luka.

Welcome to d community dear. I hope you have a great stay. Happy steeming

Welcome to steemit blacktechie. Best of luck to you!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Welcome to steemit @blacktechie. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Here is my first upvote to you, follow me if you like funny videos and want more upvotes!!

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg

Thank you @truce I just followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43