Meet George

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

ECC12840-CDE0-449F-91E2-ED68CBC72623.jpegHello people my name is George. I’m 25 and come from England. I’m currently on my first backpacking trip around Southeast Asia. I’ve never been a big social media person. I never really understood it too much, but I met two beautiful people in Lake Toba that pretty much sold the steemit platform to me so I thought Id jump onboard anf give it a try.

I do a lot of different activities. I like Brazillian Jiu Jitsu (currently at blue belt), mountain biking, rock climbing, walking, running and generally just getting outside.

I’m interested in raising awareness about the environment and am currently looking for ways to raise awareness about the dangers of single use plastics, especially after I’ve seen some of the effects first hand on my backpacking trip.

I don’t currently have a plan for what I’m going to post here but I guess I’ll just share some of my experences and things I find interesting and if you guys like something I’ll try to do more of that.

So hey, thats a bit about me and it will be nice to meet some of you guys :)

Sort:  

Hi george

Welcome to Steem, @bjj-george!

Hi @bjj-george, welcome to the future :)
I'm friends with @neeqi and @maslowmission and I know what great ambassadors they are, so keep plugged into them. In the meantime, I would like to help you get off to a quick start, by linking you to my beginners vlog series. Don't waste your votes on them though, they are for you to learn. I went from reputation 25 to 40 in just 10 days, and this video series will show you how :) Part one is only 1 minute.
Beginners LUCK - Labouring Under Correct Knowledge - Part 1 - Intro
Again, welcome! And good LUCK (Labouring Under Correct Knowledge)
Peace.

Thanks for dropping by for our friend George @bobaphet!

He's a legend George, take his advice :)

Welcome to the platform. I wish you smooth travels through Asia mate

Greetings, bjj-george! Best wishes for a very enriching experience here in this loving and caring community :) It is my pleasure to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you! This is all brand new to me so any advice is appreciated!

Rock climbing is fun.

@bjj-george, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

it's fine to have you on board... roll on we got you covered 😀😀

it's fine to have you on board... roll on we got you covered 😀😀

Welcome to Steem, @bjj-george!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2716 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.15 : Signatures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45