Totally New to All of This

It wasn't until today when I heard about steemit.com and It took me a couple of hours to figure out what this is all about. Currencies and Steem Dollars is new to me as well. So I figured the only way I can truly learn about this platform is to join and start using it. After a week or to I believe I will have all of this figured out.

Since it is new and I see a lot of potential in it I am thinking about writing my experience. I am a web developer and do have a big project going on, but I'm sure I can come up with some enjoyable and worth while content to post very soon.

In all honesty I joined reddit a few years ago and never made a single post to that website. For some reason it just didn't appeal to me, plus I can't make money over there. I look forward to reading the posts made to this site and hope I can discover some really good content.

Since I just registered a few minutes ago, I was anxious to write a quick introduction and now I would like to start browsing the community.

I'm looking forward to this new adventure. Can't wait to see where it goes and I am sure all of you are enjoying using this website too.

Sort:  

Congratulations @biznetworker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35