elloo steem!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians!

My name is Emily, and I am so excited to get started!

Originally from the US, I currently live just outside of Berlin, Germany with my great flatmates, tiny Christmas tree, and overabundant amount of cookie dough.

Confirmation Photo

(honestly I am just pretty excited that I managed to write all that information backwards.. and it only took two tries.)

I am just a 20-something kid figuring out the next steps of life with a degree in Hospitality Administration and a love for food in all forms. I am hoping to use this platform to channel some of my life confusion, as well as in-depth food research with which I tend to fill my time. Whether it is a quick history of the bagel or easily digestible (hehe) science briefs on the difference between baking soda and baking powder, I hope to be one of steem's culinary historical and scientific resources.

Slurpie photo

If you have any biting food questions you have been curious about, leave them in the comments, and I will start answering in the coming posts!

also shout out to my partner miko, @madimov for introducing me to steemit!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @bitttermelllon
Here are my tips how to get started.
Don't give up! At the begging is really hard, I know, even after the first week is really hard. Your work someday will be awarded!
Write what is interesting to you, not what is trendy!
Don't write more than 2-3 articles per day, try to write them short and interesting!

Thanks so much for the advice! I know that it will definitely be helpful in the coming weeks as I get used to the community:)

Na ja, ich hab Deutsch seit fast sieben Jahre gelernt aber es gibt immer mehr zu lernen (besonders Grammatik.. eh)

Ist eine schwierige Sprache :) Aber viel schreiben hilft ;)

Hello emily. welcome to steemit! I'm a newbie too. Nice to know you. cheers! :)

Thanks! Great to join you on this steemit journy!

Welcome to steemit. This is a good place for bloggers and crypto users. I hope you have a good time here :)

Thanks! I am excited to get started!

Hi,friend. Welcome to Steemit. It's great to have you here. I wish you good luck as you blog in our community. @greatness96

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Thanks!! Happy to be here:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56