How to write my first STEEMIT Post ? INTRODUCEYOURSELF !

1. What Do I write about ?

Lets face it, this is a platform with real people. So like any networking or social event, its best to introduce yourself first.

-- Plan out what you want to say,

-- Get ready a nice photo of yourself, preferably with you holding a piece of paper saying "STEEMIT" with the DATE on it and your USERNAME .

or you can do something like this 😎

more dramatic .. the better i guess. haha .. be original


Lets Begin


2. What title do I write ?

You can go something as simple as "Hi .. I am Ali from the village of Menggatal" or even
"My First Post ... I am Bubbles" . Just a short title would do fine.


3. How do I upload pictures in the content ?

OMG WHERE IS THE UPLOAD BUTTON ????

Steemit does not have an upload button. You would need to rely on 3rd party for now. So do this. Make sure the picture you want to upload is on your computer.

Then goto http://postimg.org and do the following

once you have copied the link from the column **DIRECT LINK**,  
you can then paste it in the **CONTENT AREA** 

your picture will now show at the preview section of your screen. 
just need to scroll down. 

4. Now continue writing your content.

Just write your story, however here are a few tips to make it slightly more readable.

If you type # Hello world   (with one # in front ) it would look like 

Hello World

If you type ## Hello world (with two ## in front) it would look like

Hello World

If you type *hello world* you get italics

hello world

If you type **hello world** you get bold effect

hello world


5. Don't forget to use the correct TAGs

Once you have finished typing out your first blog content. You are almost ready to submit. However you need to fill up the most bottom are which says
Tag (up to 5 tags) the first tag is your main category

I would suggest that the first 3 tag to be

introduceyourself steemit teammalaysia

other tags you could use life blog photography story

a tag is to categorise your blog. so that people who likes photography for instance will tag their post "photography"


CLICK SUBMIT


congratulations you have just submitted your first post !

NOW WHAT ?

you can view your posts, you can reply to any messages that people have sent you on your post or you could start to write another post.


How often should I write a post ?

Its up to you really. Spend time to write a post. These is a great article written by @awesomianist which you should checkout before writing your next article

Do's and Don't part 1

Do's and Don't part 2


stop spamming and start creating - @bitrocker2020
vote my witness http://steemit.com/~witnesses @bitrocker2020


Sort:  

Thanks for the 411 on the intro post. I like the visuals.

cheers buddy @justinf and welcome to steemit as well ! keep on steeming

Great tutorial for newbies but couldn't help but cracked up at those 4 Steemians above who were welcoming you to Steemit. Obviously they didn't even bother to read your post LOL.

most likely bots ler ...

recommending this to friends :)

thanks @daddykirbs ... hope it helps them get started

Great post for beginners! Thanks for sharing

Excellent instruction for me. I'm just going to write my first post on this wonderful site. Thank you @bitrocker2020

Hope it helps @allforyou . Keep on steeming

You can just upload images directly, or even drag n drop into your post these days mate. Love the gif man, I wish I had a drone!

Dropping the image directly sometimes gets it all messed up. So better explaining the conventional way. But thanks for the update @overthewait

wonderfully done.

what about imgur to upload images?

That works .. but I kinda like postimg.org cuz for me it's faster then the rest and less adverts

Nice work friend, keep up the good work :)

thanks for that info... i read something like that so i hope i made my intro quite interesting.... please follow me back... im also new here

Let me welcome you to this awesome place Bitrocker2020 . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39