[newbie introduction] a father of daughters

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello, fellow steemians!

It's been about a week since I joined STEEM.
I've tried posting some, mostly in Korean, yet I'm still learning about STEEM.

I'm a father of four daughters and live in Korea.
I moved back to Korea four years ago, before then, I lived in a couple states in the U.S., including NY, SC, and Il.

I came back to Korea due to the military mandates.
As I was trained as Marine Corps with all the other young men,
I felt like I've learned all the young cultures on a fast-track.
What an interesting experiences.


I live in Daegu where most of my wife's families reside.
It is known to be the hottest city in Korea, so called "Dae-frica", located in a basin.
At first, I thought it makes non-sense that a city in Korea can be compared to Africa for its weather.

Then, I learned, actually, for Summer, Daefrica can be hotter than Kenya.
Can't believe...
So, my daughters, born in America, speaks Korean with strong Daegu accent and even so for little English they can speak.



It's always chaotic at home watching them mingling with each other.
Yelling, screaming, crying, and laughing...switching every minute.
Yet, watching them actually growing together teaches me true meaning of joy.
What can I say?
I've never known that I would say this, but I love it :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @bitplit!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to steemit. Cute girls. Following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82