A heartfelt welcome to new Steemit users

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

6c3a5e4c-4e63-481f-8389-30ccc16a2ad9.jpg

This short piece is intended for newcomers to this platform (like myself). I want to give some basic advice based on my limited (yet extremely rewarding) experience on this incredible platform to date.

I've become a huge supporter of Steemit pretty much overnight! The concept is so unique and has given me something I never thought I wanted but now consider precious. It ticks so many boxes and all I can think of are all of the other platforms out there that which will be made redundant when people realize the incredible potential of the Steemit.

My first post on Steemit paid out $84 (split between myself and the kind people who upvoted me). I received payment yesterday and tested the speed with which I could convert some of that payout to cash in my bank account. I transferred 25 Steem dollars to Poloniex, then converted to Bitcoin and transferred the BTC to my Coinbase account where I sold it for Euro. I have withdrawn the proceeds and it amounts to €41, which is now sitting in my bank account! The full reward in Euros from that post would equate to about €120. And this generous reward is for giving my support for something I believe in and writing an article I enjoyed writing and hopefully was enjoyed by others who read it.

Steemit IS the future. I have no doubt about it. For those who have just joined here are some pieces of advice based on my short time here:

• Don't worry about payouts at the beginning. Just enjoy writing articles and connect with as many people as you can. The nice payouts will come with time and passion in your writing. I was lucky to get what I got for my first post!
• Spend some time understanding how the platform works and read as many articles as you can. There is a huge wealth of incredibly written and insightful articles on Steemit. Dive in!
• Make a commitment to stay here for the long haul. If you write an excellent post that gets very little attention due to the fact you are new, you can always re-release the article at a later stage when you have more followers. My good friend and very experienced Steemit user @eroche gave me this good advice after I felt a bit deflated from the low response level I received on an article I spent quite some time writing.

For those who have followed me, I really appreciate your support and connection and my intention on this platform is to share facts and ideas around crypto-currencies to the Steemit community (as well as the occasional off-topic piece I feel compelled to write). I hope you enjoy what I have to offer and I look forward to reading many more incredible articles on this revolutionary platform.

My three words of advice:

ENJOY, SHARE and SUPPORT!

Thank you for reading and I'll be in touch soon.

Sort:  

What a nice article, I'm also new here, but earning few dollars, looking forward to get more! :)

Many thanks for the comment @pondeli. It's a long game. Stick with it and it will pay off!

You are right! :)

I appreciate the positive words and encouragement. I fear sometimes what I say on here may be tracked like big brother and we may all be profiled for a small payout of our thoughts. I love the platform and love to write. How would you address the concern I have. Again thank! - Troy

My old Chef used to tell us cooks "If you're doing it for the money, you're doing it for the wrong reason." Keeping the mindset of doing something you're passionate about and sticking with it will reward the patient. Quick payouts take a lot of luck the average Joe doesn't have.

I could correlate to some of your words so well. That advise about resteeming at a later point is a gem! Thank you for sharing this post.

My pleasure. Thanks for the comment!

Great article. I'm new to Steemit too and I'm absolutely loving this website, the people on this platform seem friendly and open minded, it's awesome!!! :)

Great outlook, it's important to reward yourself and we need to keep reinvesting in Steemit too. This platform will naturally attract talented bloggers, it's enjoyable to read posts on a variety of subjects!

Completely agree! Thanks for the comment @makecents.

nice piece!! you are right about enjoying the articles you write.

Thank you. Very encouraging!

My pleasure. Thanks for the comment.

Fantastic article, thank you! I just upvoted you. I'm also new here. Please follow me @rbfromsa for some awesome recipes and good luck with steem.

Followed! Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54