Introducing... The Bear Cave

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

TheresaSt.Peter.JPG

Hello Steemians!

My name is Theresa and thanks to a very dear (and very smart) friend of mine I am making my first steps here on Steemit!

I am not at all a blogger. What I love about Steemit though, is reading all different kinds of blogs and seeing that people are really interested in what others share and the knowledge they have to offer. I’m only just discovering the Steemit universe, but I already have the feeling that this is a supporting community and the future of “social media”.

In the spirit of the @introduceyourself tradition I’d like to share a few things about myself.

First things first. To explain my profile name: a few years ago I found out, that I’m guided by the bear spirit. Tears were rolling down my cheeks in the moment of realisation. Since then I better understand my sweet tooth, my love for playtime and cosy cuddling/napping spaces and the claws that appear when I feel attacked. 

I grew up on an organic farm, where I learned that hard work is only worth it if you love what you do. As a kid and teenager I spent most of my free time on the back of my horse, driving tractors or looking after a bunch of lambs who love to jump on you and nibble on anything they can reach if you’re trying to feed them the bottle. 

I was always involved with music in some form. Be it through my parents’ love for singing and playing traditional Austrian music, the children’s choir of our local music school or the piano lessons I took for 12 years. I remember “playing percussion” ( = hitting the lid of a pot with a wooden spoon) for my grandfather when he would play the accordion to entertain his grandchildren. Thanks to a small amount of talent I taught myself the basics of guitar playing to accompany my mediocre but passionate singing. 

After finishing school, which earned me a diploma in gastronomy and the license to open up a restaurant and I added a diploma in agriculture to my skills. A few semesters of “animal psychology” helped me to train my fathers dog (a Border Collie hungry to tend sheep) but by the time I was 22 I decided to leave the country side and move to the next biggest city where I focused on developing my musical skills.

After studying 5 semester of Vocal Jazz at the university I met one of the most inspiring and accomplished artists this planet has ever seen. This encounter made me rethink my entire life and finally brought the answer to my quest: What the heck am I going to do/work for the rest of my life… or at least for the next 35 years? 

Thanks to @snow.owl 's expertise, guidance, generosity and patience, I have spent the last 6 years learning and growing in the music industry as an artist manager, booking agent, tour manager, administrator, office manager, bass tech and personal assistant. I plan on continuing this growth for the next 30 years. :-)


What I Absolutely Love:

- watching the sunrise from rooftops

- Beach time

- walking barefoot in the wet gras in the morning

- Teddy Bears

- Panorama photos


- cooking, especially overdoing it … which happens about 2-3 times a year

- Winter, but only in the mountains

- Roadtrips, with the car stuffed to the ceiling 

- Greek Islands

- Squeezing Ronald’s cheek


What I Don't Like:

- When I get lost in details and I loose the overview


- and a lot of other things, but why waste my time (and yours) talking about things I don’t like.


Thank you for stopping by in my bear cave! I am looking forward to sharing more with you!

See you soon :)


🐻 Spirit

Sort:  

Hello bitcoinfused! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Great! Thanks for the advice!

Welcome on steemit and wow beautiful pictures! :)

Nice to have you here on Steemit community :)
One tip for you as a new user:
Comment on many posts that interest you and that you have the most knowledge of yourself, this will help the steemit community and your steem wallet.
Good luck.

Thanks for the advice! I appreciate it!

Welcome! You should do great here with that interesting and diverse background! Particularly looking forward to hearing more about the booking/ management side of the music industry. Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much!

Very good, everything you´ve done. Welcome

Thank you very much !

Welcome to steemit @bitcoinfused.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Done ! :) Thank you!

Glad to have you here.... Welcome to Steemit. You have an interesting intro story. Explore Steemit and I am sure you will like it here. There are many homesteaders here too so you can relate with them as well. Good Luck!

thank you for the warm welcome mers !

I am glad to know someone like you with that kind of background... just keep on steeming and get your first impressions on all aspects of the platform. CHEERS!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you mers for the kind comment! I am just getting started, checking out all the different tags, there is so much happening here! It's fantastic :)

Oh thank you.. let's get connected.. I am sure I will learn a lot from your experiences there..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27