Hi Steemians, this is my first blog 😊

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,

I’ve recently joined Steemit and to be honest I’ve never blogged before, but thought I should give it a go; how bad could I be 😜

IMG_20170831_180905165.jpg

So, let me tell you a little bit about myself 😁 I was born in Tehran/Iran (no I can’t speak Arabic! We speak Persian), moved to Dubai when I was 18 and I’m now living in the UK with my hubby and our two cats!

You can imagine after living in Dubai for many years I haven’t yet get used to the cold and wet weather in the UK… not complaining though! I mean that’s how you get beautiful scenery in the UK and sand dunes in the UAE. I guess every country has its own beauty.

DSCF0314.JPG

I don’t have many friends in the UK and in my opinion it gets harder to find friends as you get older. But I’m hoping to find some friends here (hehe wishful thinking)

So let me tell you a bit about our cats…

IMG_20170428_143049205.jpg

Here is Trevor but we call him by many other names (T T, Little man, chicken boy, Pum Pum and etc.) he’s very smart and reacts to all those names 😏 he’s one of a kind, he thinks he’s an actual baby and always wants to sit on my lap (and I love it 😍), he’s mummy’s little man. I think he might be having identity issues though…

IMG_20170128_140005342.jpg

This one is Lily, AKA chocolate bum and turkey girl, who’s very kind-hearted, loud and demanding! She doesn’t let me pick her up and if I do she constantly kicks me, even though I’m the one feeding her and cleaning her bum! 😠 However, she loves her daddy and purrs for him every time he even talks to her! Lucky him 😒 oh and she snores like a zombie!

I’ll try and make a video of them soon 😃

Ok guys that’s it for now, hope you all have a wonderful weekend.

Byeee

IMG_20171007_155032361.jpg

P.S. I have also posted a D-Tube intro, if you get time to watch it that would be great 😃

Sort:  

Trevor is so fierce looking at the camera and Lily looks adorable, welcome to steemit @bita62 wish you all the best. =)

Thanks, he's so gentle despite his look 😁 he always looks angry in pictures but he's a total softy 😊

Hi @bita62, great intro post! Those are 2 adorable little furballs. Too much to say about Trevor... never a dull moment with that one I bet.
Happy steeming :)

Heyyy, he's quite a character :D no two days are the same with him!

Thanks for voting :-)

This is great to see your first blog
I hope you enjoy your stay here on steemit
Have a nice time.

You are welcome dearie
Enjoy your steemit journey

Nice post! Welcome to Steemit! Nice cats also :-)

Wish you luck for your first time blogging!
hahahaha pum pum looks so proud of himself in the first picture!
like "hehehe i got the favourite spot on the sofa!"

Wish you also a wonderful weekend!

Thanks, whenever my husband stands up he immediately sits in his place on the couch! 😁

Welcome to Steemit Bita!

Ahh, that photo of the green green grass of home, I wouldn't swap it for anyth..... bahaha who am I kidding, GO SUNSHINE! :D

Thanks, it's not that cold here! We had a few days of sunshine last summer! :D

haha, 'last summer' :D

Hopefully winter is on the way out and the veggies start to show signs of life soon!

hehe hopefully we'll have a warmer year this year! can't even go anywhere cos of the cats now :D stuck we are!

Trevor is really a cool name for a cat! ^^ Welcome on Steemit, @bita62! I'm sure you'll make a lot of friends on here, and it's the perfect place to start blogging! Enjoy and have fun!

Thanks :-) blogging is totally new to me! But loving it already :-)

Nice to meet you at steemit. Have a nice journey.

Thanks a lot you too. You are powerful steemian, I wii be very glad if you upvote all of my post. Thanks in advance.

You love cats so much... They are quite adorable too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97