Gaming Community on steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago


Hello steemit and dtube! im new as you can see and my name is Binir.
So.... wassup, i'm not the best writer to be honest nor am i trying to be. however i would like to send a message out there to all the gamers on steemit/dtube. Lets keep this community together and keep growing. I also want to create gaming related content on dtube and occasionally type a few words on steemit about video games. I dont know how well i'll do but im going to give it my best shot.

Currently i am a part time waiter and on my free times i stream on twitch. i've recently come across steemit/dtube and instantly saw huge potential in both platforms. i am an avid gamer whos constantly either headshotting noobs or staying up till 4am to do one last raid, or watching videos on youtube; yes they're gaming related. My dream has always been to create content yet i have never been able to brake that procrastinating thought, and go out of my way and pick my lazy ass to do it.

i will talk more about myself as time goes on, either here or on dtube through my videos. In the meantime...

if you're looking forward for my content just follow me or subscribe i guess and i think i will be posting my first video this week hopefully. I just have to get the technical part out of the way and get my setup ready.

Lets begin folks..... and may the inner nerd in you never die!.

Sort:  

Hello Binir, how did you hear about Dtube and steemit? You are very smart to directly understand the potential of steemit platform.
Do you think more and more streamers will rapidly switch to Dtube?
Welcome!
Upvoted.

I was streamers too. It was 3 days to register with Steemit and Dtube. I already have 6 streamer buddies who have seen how great a potential is in here, and thats why I think yes.

100% dude. this platform is just great, steemit / dtube / dlive, they all have huge way infront of them to grow bigger and greater. this is just the beginning..

Hi, first of all thanks for commenting and upvoting my first post i really appreciate it <3.
I first heared about steemit when my brother was looking at cryptocurrencies on coinmarketcap. i searched on google and noticed they had a decentralized blogging platform that was already working and in function.
I then saw Dtube on steemit and looked it up, i love content creating and especially gaming related content. as we all know youtube is going downhill with all the censorship and people not getting paid enough ad revenue, its insane. People are constantly complaining about youtube (trust me on this one, i believe youtube will not survive in about 3 / 4 years if it keeps treating its content creators the way they are.)
So going back to your question "Do you think more and more streamers will rapidly switch to Dtube?" to be honest they're already switching. to name a few "grant cardone" "pokimane" "trevonjb"

Thank you very much for your detailed answer, very usefull information, i know steemit adoption is growing fast from statistics but i like to know where it is coming from and if there is a real flippening trend between youtube/ twitch and Dtube/ steemit.

i believe there is, especially youtube to Dtube adoption. with twitch to dlive adoption i believe dlive needs more work, because its still really buggy and doesnt work properly yet compared to steemit / dtube. steemit adoption is growing very fast only because steemit is REALLY unique in the way it rewards you for posts, compared to something like reddit where likes/upvotes dont really reward the content creator.

Hey Binir, welcome to STEEMIT ;)

thank you dude :D

Welcome to Steemit @binir upvote :D

thank you man, appreciate it <3

It's nice having you with us brother :) I'm really glad that you saw the potential for these platforms and it's true. The early adopters always have an advantage so you are not wrong there. :)

In the future I might also a bit of gaming so you can headshot me...if you can ;P

Thank you for checking out my content man!

Winny out...for now ;)

go for the gaming bro :D, video games are fun. sorry btw i didnt see your post, wasn't at home. steemit needs notifications for when people reply back to your comments or something, like i have to check manually which sucks.
still bro keep up the good work and thanks for replying :D

i guess.. Binny OUT.... for now ;) haha

hahaha lol, bro, you have to install ginabot, it will notify you a lot of things. I actually made a video about that as well :)

Winny out...for now ;)

i'll check it out bro, thanks <3

AMEN BROTHA!!! huge gamer and crypto enthusiast here and will definatly be folowing your content.... just keep on posting buddy u will do great n matter what u post... consistancy is key and comment commment comment to get followers... good luck buddy....

thanks for the encouragement man, appreciate it <3

thats what we are here for bro... welcom to the steemit family!!!!

Excellent publication, Welcome to this community, I give you my vote of support and I invite you to follow me my friend, and here I leave one of my latest publications https://steemit.com/spanish/@douglasbg/cupcakes-un-dulce- I work greetings

hi welcome to steemit @binir happy to be friends with you

me too dude, thanks for going out of your way and commenting <3

hello @binirand welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

thank you for the comment dude, and i'm 100% sure it is. the community is very friendly and i'm learning more about steemit day by day. <3

welcome @binir!! yay another gaming geek in the house!

maaa dude! <3

Welcome to the coolest corner of the Internet, at least in my opinion. If you enjoy sharing your story, educating friends on things you've learned, or creating great videos & music, you should fit in just fine! I'm what they call a minnow around these parts, just like you. So we have to do our due diligence to make a splash in this huge pond. This community is very supportive and engaging, and to perpetuate that ideal, I enjoy welcoming newcomers with a warm "Hello," and some links to some cool stuff worth checking out. Again, welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy getting to know the place...

  1. Minnow Support Project
  2. SteemWorld
  3. 😎Emoji Codes
  4. Upvoting Rules
  5. @thesteemengine
  6. PacMan
  7. Steemit World Map
  8. Steemit Chat
  9. Discord
  10. Dsound
  11. Dtube
  12. 💸Block Trades

I hope this helps get you started! Feel free to check out my page @mental-extract🎧, and say hello! 🍍🍍🍍 Or ask questions, I'll do what I can. Cheers!💼

thank you dude <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64