You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What should a minnow do? We can't just Whale watch..

Bb, it appears to me that there has been a very noticeable change in the community ever since the last fork. It seems the participants have come to realize that Steemit the platform is no different than the real world. Most came here under the impression of making easy money, the same as the California Gold Rush. They were told or read that, just make a post and everyone would make $16000. In only 12 hours, all they had to do was type a little and like magic they would become rich. Easy money, attracts dreamers, whose eyes are clouded, some through desperation, some through manipulation, some just plain greed. There are the cheaters, swindlers, and those who will take advantage of anyone and everything. I see it every day, I have also become disappointed when I see what Steemit is allowing to occur. Steemit tells us, make good quality posts, participate, make friends and like watered gardens we will flourish, but just as in the other world along comes bots, which instead of making one feel good,; in reality makes them realize they mean nothing. A Bot doesn't know CRAP, they are tools of corruption, designed to ever so slightly take advantage of the masses.
Sorry to be so long bearbear, I enjoy your posts, I read them and no I don't always upvote every one, sometimes I have to bite my tongue, but I understand that you have to walk your own path.
I do not think that you are to blame, I believe that what you are describing is a latent reaction to the followers slowly becoming aware that they have and still are being manipulated by their own doing. A great example is what is happening in. The USA and the rest of the world right now.
I wish I was better and clearer at expressing myself.
Walk tall my friend. Upvoted and resteemed..................billytwohearts

Sort:  

Unless they get rid of the bots I can only see things continuing down this path. Why bother network and actively participate earning 2 cents when you can use the bots and make a couple of dollars. Unless you have a large following to give your post exposure they will disappear immediately. As a relatively new user it is easy to see where the frustration and drop out rate comes from. Not many people will be willing to put in the time and graft required to become well known on the site.

I can only agree with you, the bots and self voting has set a very bad example for the community. Thanks for the comment, I have upvoted and followed........billytwohearts

thanks Billy.. too bad people are leaving the platform. Some might say more are joining.. but I don't see it working out long term unless there is some other type of hard fork.

Your welcome bb, it seems there is unorganized chaos in the platform.
One of two things appears to be happening.
It's working AS PLANNED
ITS NOT WORKING AS PLANNED
I think Steemit and steem should be totally separated from each other.
Each could then do their own thing and possibly realize their own potential and goals without tearing themselves apart.............billytwohearts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43