Love Steemit, This is my into video, story and a book for you just for checking my story out. Internet Marketer, restauranteur and author. Say Hi!, if you have a second

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

The last 68 years I've come a long way I think. Grew up in the Bronx which was at that time kind of a tough neighborhood. but I think everybody thinks their neighborhood is tough. anyway I got through there by going to Stuyvesant High School eventually to the Citadel in Charleston South Carolina.

Did my duty and spend a couple of years overseas in a place where we should never have been, but when you're young and impressionable, you do what you think is right at the time. But that's another story.

I was able to build a career with IBM over 20-something years and it's served me well especially since I went what they considered the dark side. I was a software guy. PC's were just coming out and I was there for the start. What a ride. I've been through all generations pc's moving into mobile phone and eventually tablet Etc. I got to live all over the US and in Australia for a while, selling and setting up PC systems.

I figured this can't be all there is so, I jumped into, of all things, the restaurant business. is a strange calling at best but if you're in the right place at the right time it couldn't get any better. My partner and I opened a restaurant right next to the Fox Theater in Atlanta, Called Fox's Stage Door
enter image description here. Just to the left of the marquee. We catered every show that came into town head Piano Bar which enticed members of the play that was in town to come on in sit down maybe sing a few songs but truly enjoy themselves. the hours for brutal but I wouldn't have traded it for anything in the world. Unfortunately walking on tiles for the nine years we owned it, destroy both kneecaps. So I went back to the internet.

And, truth to tell, I met the person who really saved me at, of course, a restaurant. My wife Carole was also a reason to leave the restaurant business. The hours, are brutal and it's almost like having a mistress, whom I am told, wives don't care for.enter image description here

I found Facebook and wasn't sure exactly how to use it. By the time I found it we had sold the restaurant, so I had to find a way to make this unusual very infectious product work to my benefit. after a few years of messing around I realize that passion that I have for animals particular dogs and and dog rescue was a perfect venue for trying to make some revenue from the Facebook.
I now have 2 site Facebook fan pages the deal with dogs. One in particular is my main about schnauzers.I love Schnauzers
https://www.facebook.com/ILoveSchnauzers
and the second is about dog rescue

Bark and Found
https://www.facebook.com/barkandfound/
Check the links out and tell me what you think?.

I love steamit because it really is allowing me to talk more about my passion and by things that I feel very strongly about. And, hopefully make a bit of revenue from my experience and thoughts. I'm not an activist but I do feel strongly about what did where our country is going and what's going to happen. so I also post about that and what I think and how I feel.

I do listen to what other people have to say, even if they don't agree with me. I learned that from my Irish born grandmother God rest her. Maybe more about her later. What a tremendous force, a"Velvet Steamroller", if you will.

I hope you enjoyed this post and some of the pictures that kind of feel part of my life I would appreciate it up phone and thanks for reading and listening

Schnauzer rescue
BTW...My wife and I actually have a book regarding our little schnauzer Nikky and it's about how we found him and we kind of told it in his voice it's called Nicky''s sale here is the link that you can read on Kindle for free, if you're interested https://www.amazon.com/Nickys-Tale-adventure-lost-Schnauzer-ebook/dp/B00HFDTDP8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1471526474&sr=8-1&keywords=carole+joyce#nav-subnav


Written with StackEdit.

Sort:  

Don't complain about the snow on your neighbor's roof when your own doorstep is unclean.

What's the one book you think everyone should read?

Ciao! Ciao!

Greetings!

Exciting to have ya!

Greetings! I think you'll like it here.

Thanks for the post!!

Welcome! It sound like you have led an interesting life thus far can't wait to hear morw of your experiences. Followed

If a man withdraws his mind from the love of beauty, and applies it as sincerely to the love of the virtuous; if, in serving his parents, he can exert his utmost strength; if, in serving his prince, he can devote his life; if in his intercourse with his friends, his words are sincere - although men say that he has not learned, I will certainly say that he has.

Did you hear about the fire at the circus? -IT WAS IN TENTS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29