Introduction

Hi Everyone!

My name is Kayla and I'll be here on Steem to share a wide variety of blogs. From recipes, fitness related blogs and mom advice, I'm excited to get started in the community!

I'm a new momma on a mission to get my body back and am currently aiming to compete in an NPC Bodybuilding competition in the Bikini Division in the next few months. I competed for 4 years straight before having my daughter, so I'm ready to get those abs back :)

Here's a little about myself:

I speak Czech and have a second home in Prague
I'm in my first year of marriage and have an 8 month old baby girl
I was diagnosed with Celiac Disease last year
I have had Hashimotos Hypothyroidism since I was 15 years old
I was Nationally Qualified in the NPC Bodybuilding, Bikini Division
I love coffee, the gym, and having my picture taken
EDM = ❤️
I live in sunny Florida

Stay tuned for my journey!

What type of topics would everyone like to learn about? I'm all about being informative!

Kayla

IMG_1829.JPG
My little babe & I

IMG_1827.JPG
My old body - Aiming to get close to this again!

IMG_1828.JPG
I love photoshoots! This was taken in Charleston, SC after I competed at Nationals for Bikini.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You'll love it here~

Thank you so much! :)

no problem! Think you'll most a guide on fitness? Lucy is looking into getting back into the gym!

Absolutely! Recipes, workouts, and my weekly updates for sure. I just started back up in the gym after a year! Any questions, feel free to ask :)

We'll make sure to follow you and I'll l let her know! We might be doing our own little segment on our "workout" adventures! A meal plan for extremely picky eaters would go unnoticed!

Oh also hats off for you for getting 1000 SP love to see that you're committed to Steemit! I followed you!

Finally. Another female into the this lifestyle just like me. Looking forward to your content and ideas! You motivate me 😊

I will hopefully be posting fitness, food, and other related blogs daily! I am now following you as well and look forward to your content :).

@bikinibakes you're welcome to this great platform. Your baby is pretty Angel while your a Queen mother, the pictures are so nice. I know you will do well in the competition. U can share the experience you have in you field, anything you think that will be interesting, just make friends, read other people work and comment. Just have fun.

Thank you!

Welcome to Steem @bikinibakes I have sent you a tip

Nice to meet you. I followed you and look forward to seeing you post about your journey to getting back in the competition.

Hi and welcome to Steemit, I wish you luck on your journey here.

Can I suggest you look into the #minnowsupportproject - a place for newbies to get help and support as they set out across Steemit. We have voting bots, a follow train where you can get followers and much help, support and advice.

Drop in to chat at https://discord.gg/v3GpU4N and tell aggroed I sent you

We are close to 2000 members. No.2000 to sign up and register will win SBD!

Hi Kayla! Nice to meet you! I'm new on here too, seems like we have similar interests so I am excited to follow you! I'm gluten free as well. I say gluten free because I haven't officially been diagnosed celiac (but that's because I have never been tested!) I cannot stomach anything containing gluten so I go out of my way to make recipes excluding it. We should share recipes :) Best of luck on here, I'm following and can't wait to hear about your competition :)

It's so nice to meet you, too! It definitely does seem like we are similar :) It has definitely been an adjustment going gluten free at 27, so I completely understand where you're coming from! I'll share some of my favorites on here also :) Looking forward to following you!

My father is an Italian chef! Imagine my struggle giving up breads, pizzas, pastas LOL. My dad still cannot even handle it. He thinks gluten is a myth haha. Well, we need to work together so we can still enjoy the delicious foods we used to, right? I've been on a mission to make sure that I don't ever have to suffer when it comes to eating and I feel like I can transform just about any recipe into gluten free so let's share and eat together, K? :) Have a great weekend!

I can imagine! Giving up those foods was hard for me too, but there are a lot of gluten free alternatives :). We will share and eat together for sure! You have a good weekend as weekend as well.

hi there welcome to steemit

You look great.

Thank you very much! I am trying :)

Welcome @bikinibakes to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56