True Confession: I'm New

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Yes, I've done it.  I have not only joined Steemit, but have committed myself to this venue.  It certainly feels like the right thing to do, but right now, staring at the flashing cursor it doesn't seem easy.

Three Things About Me

1.  My name is Tom Wacker.  I am 66 years old and live in Yuma, Arizona, USA.  I bought my first computer in 1980 and have been a reluctant geek ever since.  I made most of my adult living as a heavy equipment mechanic with a few excursions into the business world.  I've been a farmer, owned a coffee shop and a cleaning service.  I've failed at more things than most have tried!

2.  I am a motorcycle junkie.  My primary ride is the Kawasaki Concours above.  I ride at least 15,000 miles per year and am always happy to be riding.  I also write about motorcycles and riding, in fact I have a book here on Amazon if you'd like to take a look.  

3.  I have recently started sharing my space with Sam.  A mixed Rhodesian Ridgeback from the local pound.  It's been over 10 years since I last had a dog in my life and the joy has completely infused me.  I am incredibly happy to have a dog back in my life.

My plot and plan here is to write routinely.  No doubt the topics will include motorcycles and motorcycling, dogs generally and Sam specifically, and other things.  For one thing, I am a hopeless Seattle Mariners fan that drinks the kool-aide every single year.  41 days until pitchers and catchers report.

I sincerely hope that I can find my way here on Steemit, and I hope you will follow along.  Let's Ride!


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @bigtom13! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit.
Be consistently contributing content and interact with the community and you will be rewarded with growth and influence.

welcome aboard

Thanks man. I'm looking forward to the fun!

Congratulations @bigtom13, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

DAMN! I'm sad I missed this! Wish I had spotted this intro post to give you some love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13