Technology, Comedy, and Conspiracies....Allow me to introduce myself.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit World! My name is Mike Edwards and I am very excited to be a member of the Steemit community. I joined about a year ago but this is actually my first post....I promise to be very active from this day forward. I am a small business owner and entrepreneur, and I cannot wait to share the lessons I have learned over the years through success and failure.

I have also been married for 12 years and I am the father of 2 wonderful young boys.
My boys are now 10 and 11 years old and are happy and healthy young men. They both had some very big challenges in the beginning though.
Intro1.jpg
My oldest son was born 3 and a half months premature. This is what they call a "Micro Premie" The little guy weighed less than 2 pounds and was a true miracle baby. He spent over 100 days in the hospitals Neonatal Intensive care unit before being able to come home with us. He encountered most of the issues relating to premature birth; including having to be on the ventilator, level 4 brain bleeds, heart sugery, and a range of other challenges. I will post the full story of this in the future but to sum it up..... The doctors initially told us that our son would probably never walk or talk, and at the very least would have severe developmental disorders. Fast forward to today and my son is a perfectly normal, healthy, and happy 11 year old with a true love for life.

My younger son has also had some challenges to overcome. Although he was born at full term with not health problems, he would later be diagnosed as being on the Autism Spectrum. He has also defied all odds and with the help of the right foods and other things has grown up to be very intelligent 9 year old that is very loving and now shows almost no signs of Autism.

My wife and I are eager and happy to share our stories and life lessons with the Steemit community. We have started many small businesses and have even been fortunate enough to sell one of our Computer Repair businesses to a Telecom company. Although it did not make us rich, we did learn so much in the process that could help others with growing or selling their business.
Our newest adventure we also want to share is our introduction to income producing Real Estate. Even with almost no money we just recently purchased a multi tenant commercial office building. We will share how we found the building and the entire process of actually buying the property for very little money down and no experience.

The building was being neglected and was only 25% occupied with paying tenants. We are fixing the building up with our own hard work and have moved our small business (a computer repair shop we have owned for 14 years) into the building. We have already found other good businesses to move in and the rent our tenants are paying us, is paying all of the bills for the building and then some.

I am also in the process of building a small Kombucha Brewery and would love to take you all on that journey as well.

I will end the intro here so it does not get too long but be sure to follow me to hear more about our past and current projects and adventures!
Intro2.jpg
Thanks!

Mike Edwards
@bigmike

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :)

Welcome to steemit @bigmike I have upvote your post and have fun here. This is a very amazing platform once this platform can definitely help you. I hope you feel at home in this platform. And do not forget to follow me here @vogard04

Thank you very much

Welcome to Steem Community @bigmike! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for the tip @gaman

Welcome to Steem @bigmike I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hellooo....Welcome to steemit ...!! Nice to have you here. Enjoy your time on steem and take care of what you share here in this community. Always be happy...!

Hi @ bigmike!! Welcome to steemit

Hallo Friend @ the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name @mahrizal I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra National Liberation Front (ASNLF)
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here #steemit or #eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @mahrizal
I would like to express my gratitude.

hello mike . you have such a lovely family!!

wishing you luck for your steemit journey :)

Thank you for the kind words.

Hello welcome to steemit mike edwars, hope u enjoy it here!

Welcome! Is 'technology, comedy and conspiracies' a reference to your interests?

Yes it is....among many other things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63875.92
ETH 2747.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65