Introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey guys!

My name's Dave, (also called Bigs by some), and I am pumped to be a part of the Steemit community! Although I am an avid libertarian and have heard about cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology for years, I have only recently decided to look more into it (what the hell what I waiting for?!). Having watched hours of videos familiarizing myself with cryptocurrency in the past week or two, I am very excited about this technology, not only as an investment opportunity, but how blockchain technology is being used for decentralization and empowering communities!

A little background of how I got here:
I first got into libertarianism during the Ron Paul candidacy in 2012, while I was studying Criminal Justice in college. His message really resonated with me, and I began researching the principles of libertarianism and voluntaryism. I began listening to podcasts like Adam Vs. the Man and The Conscious Resistance. I quickly realized that a career in law enforcement/ the military was NOT in line with what I now knew was right, and decided to start a landscaping business instead after finishing my degree, and am now finishing my fifth season in business. I have been trying my best to spread the message of freedom and wake people up to the nature of government whenever the opportunity arises.

I hope that by engaging in the Steemit platform I am able to:

  • Create relationships which will encourage me to be more active in this new technology and advancing freedom in general.
  • Be inspired by others' community involvement and learn about volunteering opportunities
  • Learn more about cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and investment strategies within this realm
  • Exchange ideas to implement decentralized solutions

Some of my other interests/ hobbies include:

  • Music: I play guitar, specifically metal, metalcore, and "djent"
  • Poker
  • Pool
  • Longboarding
  • Real Estate
  • Video production

Feel free to follow, and recommend any cool content you think is worth sharing!

Sort:  

Steemit is a great community, I am sure you will do well here...


Your post has been resteemed to my 2177 followers

Upvote this comment if you like this service

Thanks for the Resteem!

Welcome to steemit @biggs. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. @OriginalWorks will help you verify original content .
If you want to plant a tree try @treeplanter
Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @biggs to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

My Name is J.Haryadi from Indonesia. I also just two days became a steemian. Do not forget to visit my blog.

Greeting creative pens

I'm happy to have you here! Welcome beloved @biggs, steemit is a place for personalities such as you.

You'll do well here, I've up voted your introductory post.

Make friends and have fun.
I'm a friend @maxdevalue

Congratulations @biggs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit....Good Luck 😊

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote and a small amounth of loveu.gif

Hey biggs, welcome to Steemit. I also just joined recently, made my first post yesterday. As a fellow voluntaryist I look forward to see your posts!
Upvoted and followed.

right on man, just followed u back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77