Hey, yo, Steem! It's ya boy BigDre!

Hello, everyone. My name is Andre Watson, aka @bigdre45, but many people know me as the Conscious Christian. I was introduced to Steemit by my wife, @therosepatch.

What’s In a Name?

I use the name Conscious Christian to describe the type of person I am. Christian is self explanatory, while Conscious has thrown many people off.

Conscious describes the fact that many of the things taught to me over the years about Christ and the church has been distorted. Unfortunately, I also spent many years misleading others with these same false teachings. Since then, through extensive research I've become conscious that the things I once taught were filled with errors.

What Now?

I am on a path to fix the errors I taught during my 23 years of being in Christ. I desire to re-educate believers, shining a light on what they’ve been spoon-fed, and showing them what Scripture actually teaches. That's what Conscious Christian is all about. Righting many wrongs.

This first video is an explanation of what Conscious Christian is and isn't, as I have been confused with belonging to the conscious community. This and the many videos to come will sum it up for you.

Sort:  

Hello Andre

Great introduction, welcome to this wonderful platform and I wish you all the best. =)

Thank you. I'm looking forward to the stay here.

Welcome to Steemit. I look forward to reading your posts. I applaud your courage to share your faith. Steemit is a great plaform to learn about new things. I saw a group that was studying the Hebrew language today and they were holding a contest to win 20 SBD. You will find that there are all kinds of new things on Steemit.

My posts may not be very popular, but I am looking to get people to think about what they do or believe before doing so.

Do you have a discord community? O want to join 😊 Hi @giveonway , this @shenchen from the Philippines

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy it and, like, roll in the dough. I'm curious to see what a "Conscious Christian" is. :D

Thanks for sharing your faith @bigdre. This is a awesome place to connect with other people from all over the world. This is only one of the awesome thing about Steemit is that we are able to express our beliefs. Fight the good fight! Steem on!

Thank you!!

Welcome to steemit! Your wife is a great friend of ours over in the Writers Block. I hope you find your place as well. Lots of places to stand here and make your voice be heard!

Few Men stoodby their faith and boldy say "I am for, with and in CHRIST" . Blessed to have you here and am happy to know @therosepatch is a believer 😊 May Steemit be a Channel of Blessing in bridging One True Gospel to everyone. Bless your heart brother @bigdre45 and welcome to STEEMIT😊

Welcome to Steemit! If you are into hip-hop music, you should check out my page!

There is new song post every day and I cover some really cool up and coming hip-hop artists!

Anyways, I hope you enjoy your time on Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit. Enjoy your stay here.

Excellent introduction, enjoy a lot reading your story. I invite you to visit my blog and support what you like about it, at this moment I am doing a "Project introduction to the platform" to make our experience in Steemit more pleasant and satisfying.
I wait for you there and I am excited to continue observing your post.
Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32